We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Glori Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$878
US$646
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$373
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
US$430
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1 150
US$542
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
264
384
102
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
384
102
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppiazza del popolonumber tramnice hotelsmall roomcentre of romecity breakthe staff was friendly and helpfulquiet areapublic transportationthe hotel staffbreakfast roomwould recommend this hotel to anyonearound the cornerlong weekendcity taxpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loves this hotel. Yes the rooms are a little bit small but spotless. We were there for a weekend break and had a fantastic time. Staff are lovely and really helpful. I'd definitely go back to this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rosemary,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hotel Villa Glori during the vacation on Rome !

I am very glad to read that you loved our Hotel and our friendly staff.
Each member of our staff is eager to be of assistance in order to make the stay unforgettable
and We are satisfied knowing that our work and dedication has been appreciated.

We will be happy to welcome You again at the Hotel Villa Glori for another stay in the Eternal City!

Kind Regards,
Catalina P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice room. The Staff were very helpful. Be prepared that there is NO parking. Of course, Rome seems to have no parking anywhere and the driving for a driver from the US is hysterical! Something that everyone should experience. If you are alive to tell others about it, you will have great stories!
But the hotel was GREAT! Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shelly,

Thank You for have chosen our Hotel Villa Glori.
We are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and You liked our staff.
I agree with You regarding driving in Rome :), however once you get used with it becomes funny .

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Villa Glori on your next visit to Rome!

Kind regards
Catalina P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed in this hotel 20 years ago and it hasn’t changed much during this time. We were staying there for 8 nights on this occasion and our main purpose was to go to the Italy v England rugby match at the Stadio Olimpico, which is in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area. The tram into the centre of Rome is at the bottom of the street. Tickets are available from reception at 1.50 € and these can also be used on the metro. Once you put the ticket through the machine on the tram/metro, it expires after 100 minutes, so buy two each. Tickets are available from kiosks and other outlets. (Something must be done about the traffic in Rome, which makes London’s seem sedate.)
The room was quite small but with a huge bed. The TV programmes were all in Italian. As we only used the room for sleeping, the TV and size of the room did not bother us. The shower was fantastic; very powerful and loads of hot water at all times of the day. My one minor grumble is that my wife prefers a bath, however as I did not specify a bath when booking, I cannot complain. The lift is very small and will not hold more than one person with luggage – two would be a squeeze. The staff could not have been more friendly or courteous. The receptionist gave us a map and advised us where to go for lunch (Lola's) and evening meals (Casa del Gusto).
The choice at breakfast was fantastic and you could eat all you wanted. My only grumble was no tomato juice (in the land of tomatoes) but I understand that this is not a popular breakfast item.
All in all, a very relaxed and enjoyable stay – we will be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor may be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daedalus_Kendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mr. "Daedalus_Kendal"

Thank you for your kind review and to have chosen the "Hotel Villa Glori" for the second time for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us and that my advices regarding restaurants nearby was appreciated.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are grateful for your compliments!
The feedback we receive from guests like yourself, give Us the chance to continue improving our daily work with our guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Villa Glori Hotel on your 3th visit to Rome!
With best regards
Catalina P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

The rooms in this hotel are very small, so if you have anything bigger than an overnight bag it is a tight squeeze. But the rooms are tastefully decorated with a large ensuite bathroom and all the amenities you would want in a room. The breakfast served daily is plentiful and varied, providing all you would want. Staff were all helpful, friendly and professional. The location was very good as a stepping off point for any tourist travel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear "Karen P"
Thank you for your 4-star review and to have chosen our Hotel Villa Glori.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us in spite of the rooms' size ;) I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Villa Glori on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I consulted the reservation of the hotel and booked double stantard room, for 2 persons it's quite spacious. lots of storage room, big bath, the room was cosy and welcoming. We had a kettle and tea/coffee, a VERY comfortable bad and pillows, the rooms are very quiet with very good isolation. Breakfast buffet was delicious with freash pastries, fruits, vegetables, yogurt, eggs, bacon, cheese and sausage selection, and so on. The staff is lovely and willing to help, the whole hotel is a place you would like to come back to. It's not located in the center of near any attraction, but since we had to be at the Auditorium Parco della Musica it was located perfectly for us.

Room Tip: Consult the hotel staff regarding room size fits you. The basic room might be low cost but too small.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dundun0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear "Dundun0101"
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We are glad to know that you found our Hotel clean and quiet, with very "lovely" staff, spacious and clean room, outstanding breakfast....but overall thank you for your time spent with us;)
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us and we hope to see you at Villa Glori Htl again in the future.
I remain at complete disposal sending you my best wishes,
Sincerely
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews