We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment by St Peter's”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lynn m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment by St Peter's”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean apartment in a good central location. Excellent for walking or taking buses to main attractions. The area has good local cafes and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“This apartment is spacious, clean, and located close to a bus stop and Vatican City.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We found this apartment to be very spacious, with three large bedrooms, two bathrooms, one shower, a kitchen, a dining room, and a living room. Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. It is within walking distance of Vatican City, and has a convenient bus stop (#64 bus) a short distance away. There is both grocery shopping close by, as well as many fine restaurants. We were very pleased with this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When traveling with extended family, it's nice for everyone to have their space.This apartment provided this.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
343Quilte...
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Giovanna was great to work with. Answered all questions in a timely fashion. The apartment was as described. In a nice neighborhood with a grocery store, restaurants, bus stop and St. Peter's square all within minutes of walking.
We enjoyed sipping wine on the little balcony with St. Peter's Basilica dome in view. The apartment appeared very clean but when we walked around wearing only socks they got quite dirty on the bottoms which was the only issue we had with the apartment.
We would recommend the apartment and greatly enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry that the floor wasn't as clean as I like, and I'd make it clean again if I knew.
However I'll check it better in the future: thank you for your tip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyRN
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was wonderful. It was in a great location, close to the Vatican and bus line. A lot of local feel. Very clean with all the comforts of home. Giovanna was execllent to work with and had everything ready for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBSwi...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment and great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are two aged but young at heart couples who spent 1 week at Givanna's apartment. The apartment was spacious, very clean and well appointed and the kitchen perfectly adequate for two couples. Two separate toilets was good and it would have been nice to have two showers but you can't expect everything for a very reasonable rental charge.
The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of the Vatican, right on the bus route 64 (to Termini and close to Stazione di San Pietro. The balcony was an added bonus for an aperitif (and the one smoker among us). We had no problems with street noise but that maybe because we were all shattered by the end of each day!
We would certainly return to "Your own home in St Peter"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really
Liked least: Only one shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing