We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent with İt's location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
barış ş
Izmir, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent with İt's location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful vocation in roma. Owner,Paolo is very friendly,polate and helpful. Location is wonderful. First night He recommended a free concert in colasso and We experienced night of colasso. Although room was a few steps down from garden level. Cleanness, location, nice and helpful Paolo,owner were excellent for this price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlickOfAD...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean & with an excellent location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Manzoni House White apartment

Pros
1. Apartment is in an excellent location. Both Metro & tram stops are about a 2 min walk away.
2. Apartment is very clean and has everything you need for a short stay eg. Dishwasher, washing machine, full kitchen (with oven, microwave & all plates/ utensils)
3. Paolo is very quick to respond to all queries. Once we needed him and he came over to the flat literally within 5 minutes.
4. Flat is in a very nice residential area so it's quite safe in the evenings. You don't get any noise from 'night life' to disturb the kids whilst they're sleeping.
5. There are lots of local cafes/ shops close by, do you can pop out to buy something and be back at the flat within 10 minutes. There's also a mini supermarket within a 10 min walk from the flat if you want to do a 'big' shop.

Cons
1. The flat is a basement flat and the living area 'windows' open out at street level. This means that you get a lot of noise from people walking by the flat, which may prove annoying if you're a light sleeper and you're on the sofa bed in the living area.
2. Because it's a basement flat, the only way in or out of the flat is through the front door. The living area windows have security bars across them so access is not possible. I often wondered if there was a fire in the hallway, how would I get out? This might just be me being paranoid, but as a parent travelling with young kids, these things do cross your mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location
Liked least: Basement flat
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazylike...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location. Felt like a local!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the new Orange Studio and I'm happy to say I can't find any fault with our stay. The location was excellent. It's situated close to two main streets. One of these streets takes you directly to the Colosseum within ten minutes by foot. The other takes you parallel to Termini Station within roughly ten to fifteen minutes. The building itself was lovely. It felt very authentic and there is a supermarket close by for you to stock up on supplies.
We were met by Barbara on arrival. She spend time with us going through all the "need to knows" of the apartment and the surrounding area and was more than happy to answer our questions. Halfway through our week, Paolo got in touch to ensure everything was running smoothly for us which I really appreciated. He also organized prompt transfers to and from the airport.
As for size, the Orange apartment is roughly the size of a large hotel room. However, it's extremely comfortable, has all the amenities you need and costs a significant amount cheaper than a hotel. If you're going to Rome for anything longer than a weekend then this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella9...
Merano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The appartment was small but very nice and it was relaxing.
Very good we found that You provide informations, towels and all the Utensils in the bath and kitchen (like salt, pepper, oil, toilet paper, ...).

:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the sleeping accommodation
Liked least: the kitchen utensils were`nt washed up very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel M
Vigo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is well located and big enough for four people but the cleaning that you have to pay in advance as soon as you arrive, it doesn't exist.
The last day they advise you that you have to leave the place at 10am... Better going to a hotel for the same price...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Tks for your stay with us and for your refiew.
I'd like to clarify some points.
On arrival you didn't pay ANY cleaning, but only the Balance due for your stay, as agreed when you booked.
The ck-out at 10:30 am is the standard time to allow us to clean the flat for upcoming guests. You knew it when you booked months ago, and in any case is the standard time worldwide...
Then, you forgot to say we keep your bags until afternoon, of course for free, and we also booked your transfer to the airport.
I hope you will have the same qualiy of service in the same place where you'll stay the next time..!
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing