We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Choice - Excellent Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
149 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Britt62_1...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice - Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I spent 19 night at Manzoni House. It was a great choice, and I highly recommend the apartment. Paolo is a wonderful, unobtrusive host, ever willing to answer questions and sort out any problems. Thanks to Francesca as well.

Great location. Good neighborhood, close to public transport - Metro and buses. Within walking distance of many must-see Rome sights. Close to three good supermarkets and huge vegetable/fruit/meat market. Check out the map on the fridge - Paolo's annotations are very helpful.

Great facilities in the apartment. It had everything I needed, and it was very easy to maintain. Big open-plan lounge, kitchen, dining area: loved the compact kitchen space. Excellent bathroom, particularly liked the hinged glass bathtub "wall", easy to swivel in order to grab a towel. The huge bed was comfy, and the walk-in closet space very handy.

One tip. This is a basement apartment, and I found cellphone reception challenging. A WIND SIM-card worked the best, whereas a TIM SIM-card was hopeless. Internet reception was fine, after an initial hiccup.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to maintain
Liked least: Cellphone reception
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerstar
Shanghai, China
1 review
“The room is still cute and modern, it got anything you need in Rome!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stay here 3 nights, and found it value for money, the room is very small and actually only a soft bed but all the decoration are IKEA stay so we like it and its closed to station Manzoni, only 2 stops to termini. The only unhappy thing is the late checkin in charge of 30euro......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and room style
Liked least: Room size and late check in charge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
dear Star, tks for your kind reply.
just to let us know to all our guests the Sofa-Bed is not Ikea, but is 100% italian and really brand new:)! About late check-in fee, we charge only for VERY late arrival, and in any case is clearly shown in our listing . tks again & CIAO from Colosseum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorpion2...
Dubrovnik
1 review
“Good place on great location”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I have stayed in Manzoni place with my wife and 3 kids. The apartment was big enough for us, new and very well decorated, classic style but in a modern and elegant way. Very close to Metro, supermarket and all attractions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzjsuthe...
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good apartment about 1 mile from Coliseum”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The apartment is lovely in a nice quiet residential area and the owner very kindly gave us lots of good advice on where to eat and what attractions to see. The apartment is further away from the Coliseum than the map shows, about 1.5km which takes 15-20 minutes to walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment
Liked least: Further to walk to Coliseum than stated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review.
I confirm that Apartment is TEN minutes walking from Coliseum (max 1km) and with metro at same block, as described in the announce ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieFam...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location,amenities and host were 1st class”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Paulo who went out of his way to explain everything we needed to know about the apartment, sightseeing in Rome, transport, shopping and where to eat. Apartment was modern, very clean and comfortable. Apartment was 5 minutes from the train station and close to the colosseum and many nice restaurants. The restaurants that Paulo recommended were particularly yummy and good value for money. There is a supermarket and bakery around the corner. The free Wi Fi pleased our teenagers. We would stay here again and thoroughly recommend the property to anyone staying in Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and well located
Liked least: Not enough hot water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing