We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 029)
Filter reviews
2 029 results
Traveller rating
340
692
537
279
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
692
537
279
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeeur maglianaspg membershuttle busnice poolpool sidemetro stationclose to the airportrome city centrefiumicino airportpublic transportationvisiting romepastriesromacolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2 029 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The hotel was ideal for our 5 night trip to Rome. The room had everything we needed. Booking through Voyageprive gave access to the club lounge which was well used! The shuttle bus took us close to the city centre - was late leaving on our first day which did upset our plans a little, but fine after this. Breakfast presented a large choice of hot and cold food to suits all needs. We found the dinner menu a bit limited but I guess most people font eat there every night. Not much pasta with meat! It would have been nice to use the sunbed for a short time at the end of the afternoon but were not expecting to have to pay ax guests of he hotel. Concierge staff were excellent- very pleasant and helpful. Overall, an ideal place to stay for a short break.

Room Tip: . Our odd numbered room overlooked a roof so not great so might suggest an even numbered room might give a more pleasant outlook.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for for choosing Sheraton Roma for your Roman holiday, Delighted to see that our services and facilities contributed to the enjoyment of your visit. The Club Lounge has become a very popular amenity among our guests and we are glad that you took advantage of it. Would just like to mention that access to the pool is free of charge to hotel guests, while a fee is required only for use of sunbeds.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rome.
Warm regards.
Palma D
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Our stay at the Rome Sheraton was less than satisfactory. When we arrived, we had to wait for our room assignments, even though our trip coordinator had attempted to contact the hotel several times. Each time he was placed on hold until the call was dropped. (We found out the same happened to other groups who attempted to check in at the same time.) The next morning we thought we had arranged for early breakfast in order to make it to the airport for our return flights only to be told that breakfast would not be ready as promised. It took a lot of discussion before the hotel changed their mind and opened the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X7469TMrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear X7469TMrobertb,

We accommodate a number of guests from all over the world at Sheraton Roma and are proud to have the flexibility to meet the needs of everyone who walks through our doors. This includes providing early check-ins whenever possible, arranging box breakfasts or even changing the opening hours of the restaurant for groups upon advance notice. It appears from your comments that a communication flaw may have occurred and we would like to have the opportunity to further investigate the matter. Would you be so kind as to contact us on reservations@sheratonrome.com with your reservation details so we may address the issues you outlined.
Thank you

Palma D
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 connecting rooms with points (2.800 points each, a real bargain). Rooms are large for Europe standards, a bit old but well maintained.

Breakfast was good overall, except for very weird-tasting scrambled eggs. Had 5 breakfasts there and it was the same every single day... maybe no one ate them so they just put them back out?

Metro station is not too far but the walk is terrible and very dangerous. We have 2 little ones and having no side walk combined with crazy driving habits in Rome made it very stressful to walk to and from the station. Hotel offers a shuttle to the city for 10 Euro per person round trip, but they should offer a free shuttle to the station to avoid getting their guests killed on the road!

One thing that can definitely be improved is the friendliness of the staff. Many people made us feel like our questions or requests were an annoyance to them.

Overall good experience for the price. I would try to stay somewhere else with a better location if possible.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank alejoFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear AlejoFx,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Roma.

Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation to the Eternal City. We were pleased to learn that you had a positive guest experience and that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious.
While we are glad that you appreciated the overall quality of our breakfast offer, we do regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with the scrambled eggs - please be assured that we they are cooked at the moment and replaced promptly if not consumed after a few minutes. We have shared your comments with our chef and will carry out a regular food tasting to check out the quality.
We are also reviewing the performance of our shuttle bus service and your valuable feedback has been taken into consideration.
On a last note, we strive to provide a warm welcome and friendly, efficient sevice to help our guests make the most of their travels and truly regret the inconsistencies in service that you experienced during your stay.
We hope there will be an opportunity for us to welcome you back in the future and will make every effort to provide you with an exceptional guest experience next time.
Warm regards,
Palma D
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights during a vacation to Rome. We used hotel points, so our stay was free.

Pros
- Good breakfast selection
- Large rooms
- 10 minute walk to metro station, which will easily take you straight downtown
- Hotel also offers a shuttle that will take you to the city center, for a fee.

Cons
- Our non-smoking room reaked of smoke, to the point where our clothes smelled as well
- Not within walking distance to city center (although as mentioned above you can easily get to town via metro)
- Some of their restaurant/bar/pool staff were not the most helpful. Gave off a vibe that made you feel like asking a question was an inconvenience to them. However the concierge and front desk staff were very nice.

This is primarily a hotel for people on business, and for that I think it would be sufficient. Not the best option if you are a tourist, however I dont think it's the worst option either.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rvoneper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Rvoneper,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation to the Eternal City. Glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast offer and appreciated the service provided by our front desk and concierge. We regret that your experience with our restaurant and bar staff was not the same warm and welcoming experience and have shared your feedback with the employees involved and their supervisors. We have also noted your comments regarding the smoking smell in the room and we would like to apologize for the missed expectations. As the majority of our guests nowadays favor a non-smoking environment, we took the decision a few years ago to become a 100% smoke free hotel. However we may sometimes have guests who smoke in their room without our knowledge.
Please know that we are always pushing to improve our services and hope that there will be a chance to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a better experience next time.
Warm regards,
Palma D
Guest Expereince Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We came here because we needed a place relatively close to the airport with a decent rate. We were also looking for a reasonable price shuttle that can take us to our flight in the morning. It checked all the boxes. There are specific times they go in and out of the airport so watch out for that if this is something you are interested in. The room was clean and spacious. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank itsxjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Itsxjackie,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Roma on your last night in Italy. We are please to see that you were satisfied with our services and had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rome and that you can stay a little longer next time.
Warm regards,
Palma D
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews