We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$809
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$294
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$615
US$435
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$330
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1 169
US$712
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
706
154
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
154
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelrooftop barjunior suiteglass of proseccospanish stepsquiet side streetvia del corsoon arrivalluxury hotelbeautiful hotelmarble bathroomour honeymoonnespresso machineperfect locationdinner reservationssitting areahotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel, the food was fantastic specifically breakfast everyday, lots of choice and beautifully presented. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and the bedrooms and hotel pristine, we will definitely be staying at The First Roma again when we next visit Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caitken4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very positive experience at The First Roma on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the quality of the services provided by our staff, the high quality of our breakfast and the great location of the hotel as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another magical Roman stay.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Overall the hotel was extremely good with a very good location. Staff very good and friendly, super breakfast, quality of the rooms was high. We has a standard room which was a little cramped. While the bed was nice the super soft pillows were uncomfortable and after asking for a firmer type my sleep was much better., Happy to recommend and we would return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roberttalbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The First Roma.

We are happy to see you enjoyed the perfect location of the property and that you appreciated the service provided by our staff, besides the cleanliness and comforts of your Prestige room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon The First Roma and fortunately with a new five-point review for next visit!

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Hotel is very stylish and contemporary. Great room. Great breakfast. The service we received on arrival was excellent, including hot towels and a glass of Prosecco. It could benefit from another restaurant option, other than the Michelin star on offer, giving simpler Italian food options. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenjohnk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The First Roma with us.
We could not be happier to learn that you enjoyed the warm welcome by our staff, the quality of the services provided and our contemporary and stylish boutique art hotel. We are sorry to know you did not try neither our Michelin star restaurant or our room service. We will wait for your next trip in the summer to try our Roof top restaurant AcquaRoof which is famous for its magical view and great simpler Italian food.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The First Roma and surely with a new five-point review!
Please contact me to arrange your stay personally and Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Have been largely disappointed by hotels in Rome and had low expectations. However the First proved to be the exception. A very well run hotel, helpful and friendly staff, very nicely appointed room and very comfortable bed. We booked the Junior Suite but they upgraded us to a Suite on arrival at no charge, which proved to be the most spacious hotel room I have ever been offered in Rome. I will be returning when next on business in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aquila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your precious feedback with us.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suite and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to another memorable stay at The First Roma.

Arrivederci

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This was are second visit here, again very friendly helpful staff, we thought breakfast was included when we booked but hadn't. €30 for a full breakfast was expensive only had once, we were upgraded to a junior suite very nice , bed really comfy lovely bed linen, room immaculate, had a small issue but was dealt with very well by manager on duty, great location, will definitely visit again,

Room Tip: Junior suites a very nice
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the location, the service and the comforts of your suite.
We look forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd time, making sure to deliver another magic time at The First Roma.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews