We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 23:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Eating Europe Food Tours
from US$91,41
More Info
Taste of Testaccio
916 Reviews
from US$91,41
More Info
from US$114,55
More Info
from US$91,41
More Info
Reviews (4 649)
Filter reviews
4 218 results
Traveller rating
3 917
223
56
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 917
223
56
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews testaccio tour pasta gelato wine cellar suppli taste of testaccio food tour porchetta testaccio neighborhood twilight tour twilight trastevere italian food food stops prosciutto walking food tour roman cuisine four hours great tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did the Trastevere street food tour and we thouroughly enjoyed the whole experience
In addition we had a wonderful engaging guide in Rish who made it all more memorable with his food and historical knowledge
I highly recommend that all first time visitors do this tour as their first outing in Rome
Regards
Noel & Gail

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank LovetravellingNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatingEuropeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Europe Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Trastevere Street Eats Tour! We really enjoyed hosting you, and we’re glad you liked our guide Rish – he is a fountain of knowledge! We hope you’ll come eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities – Amsterdam, Florence, London, Paris or Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We our wonderful guide Michele and ten other hungry guests, my husband and I had a terrific foodie and wine tour through Trastevere in the evening. This is a charming neighbourhood filled with charm and history. All the food was delicious and certainly enough in totality for dinner. My favourite was the Artichokes, particularly since this is not a vegetable I typically eat. Absolutely delicious and yes you can eat all of it! I have attached a photo of the different places we visited along with descriptions of the food sampled. Great way to spend an evening in Rome and highly recommended! Tip: we did the tour in early January when the weather was quite nippy. Rome, even with temperatures in the plus 5 Celsius range, was really much chillier than I had expected because of the high humidity. So dress warm in layers, as there is quite a bit of walking from venue to venue, and even some of the food samplings (including the gelato!) were actually consumed on the street.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ClaireCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatingEuropeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Europe Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Twilight Trastevere Food Tour! We really enjoyed hosting you, and we’re glad you liked all the yummy food, history and our guide Michele! January and February are the coldest months in Rome and dressing in layers is highly advised. If you visit Amsterdam, Florence, Paris or Prague we would be very happy to host you on another yummy food tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a highlight of our trip! Eric was so much fun and so knowledgeable, the other 10 people were delightful and we were able to get acquainted with a lively and interesting section of Rome.

And oh yes, THE FOOD! (And the wine) Not only the favorites but new flavors as well, each with a story, a tradition, some discussion among the guests...it was like an incredible Italian family dinner in a dozen different locations. Not too much walking, just enough to make us hungry for the next course!
We enjoyed the evening so much and would highly recommend it in any city where it's available (maybe Eric can come and organize a tour in New York!)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DTBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been working as a historical tour guide in Quebec City (Canada) for 30 years, and my husband grew up in New York, surrounded by Italian grand mothers and works as a chef in Quebec... so we had high expectations and can be a bit demanding.
As soon as we met our guide Francesco, we knew we were in great hands and would learn a lot about an out of the way neighborhood.
Francesco not only realized my husband wanted to practice Italian, but gave him “lessons” along the way...
Francesco told us everything we wanted to know about the history of Italian cuisine, differences between the regions of Italy, tricks and advice to get around the city.
The stops were all different, we got to taste many Roman specialties and meet fantastic people along the way!
It was by far the best food tour I have ever been on!
I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about Roman life and discover a beautiful, unknown area of the city.
Marie
Paolo
Alexandra
Pheadra

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank macoter7370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luca led us on a wonderful food tour of the Trastevere area of Rome Italy. We are a family of 6 with 4 kids ages 9-13. Luca was highly entertaining and conscientious of the kids throughout the full tour. We all enjoyed it immensely and would recommend to anyone who enjoys great food.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank lisaasp1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Francesco’s Taste of Testaccio tour was nothing short of amazing. In fact, we ended up staying in the neighborhood for several hours after the tour, revisiting some of the stops and finding a few new ones. And, we’ll likely be back again tomorrow! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Hofffhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews