We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, close to metro and bus”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
brlaw
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment, close to metro and bus”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 kids aged 7 and 12) stayed for 4 nights. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our mini-holiday. It is in a good location for catching the bus to the Colosseum, the train to/from the airport and the metro to other tourist sites. The kids' room had 2 beds plus a futon along with a cupboard and desk, so plenty of room for them. The master bedroom was a good size with a balcony and comfortable bed. The building and area were safe. Plenty of good pizza places nearby as well as a grocery store and few shops. Francesco recommended several great restaurants near the apartment. There are several tour books for borrowing. Sky TV and internet worked fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, had everything we needed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stylish and clean home from home, close to the Metro but within walking distance of the Colosseum”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This clean and well-furnished apartment was ideal for our needs as a family with two children (12 & 9 years old). It is near enough to the Colosseum to walk but even closer to the Metro station if needed. There is a supermarket just round the corner which was very handy for stocking up on delicious Italian food at a very affordable price. The apartment itself was good value for money. Francesco made us feel welcome and was easy to contact in case of queries and went out of his way to provide any tourist information we needed. He supplied fruit and wine as well as several other useful things such as coffee and sugar in addition to practical items in the bathroom - all good to know when the airlines give such a meagre luggage allowance. All the furniture appears new and the beds are very comfortable. The a/c was a Godsend. We would recommend Cecco's Inn wholeheartedly and we hope to return there one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, location, cleanliness, air-conditioning, coffee, marble floors
Liked least: Leaning out of the eighth-floor windows to open and close the shutters: scary!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIMS2851
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stylish and spacious - Perfect!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were delighted by the comfort and space offered by the apartment which ensured our stay was an enjoyable one!!

The last thing you want to do when you arrive in Rome is trail across the city to find your small dark apartment!! Things could be any more different than with Cecco's Inn; located within a 5min walk from the Roma Tuscolana train station which is served by trains from the main Fiumicino Airport. The apartment is so easy to find and cheap to get to (no need for taxis or the expensive Leonardo express).

When you are ready to visit the countless sites of Rome; the aprtement is once again ideally placed within close proximity of two Metro stations - a few minutes later and youre stepping out in front of the Colosseum. All in all a great location!!

The there is Francesco !! I have yet to meet a more helpful or friendlier person in all my travels. As a native of Rome there is nothing he doesn't know about his fantastic home city. We were given some great tips on where to eat and what to see!! If you're lucky enough to be in town when he has organised one of his "Aperitivo" social events you'll be welcomed along to join in the fun there too!

We threw coins into the Trevi Fountain, so we know that we will be returning to Rome one day. When we do return, we already know where we will be staying; Cecco's Inn !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space and combined
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudine1...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Thank you for your excellent hospitality, we had a very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The apartment was at a central location, convienient to most tourist attractions and had easy access to the metro. The apartment was very clean, the rooms are huge and very open and very confortable for 5 people . It was lovely to come back to the cool apartment in the afternoons and relax after a hot day outside.
Cecco is a very helpful and friendly owner, willing to assist in anyway. For the price we paid it was great value for money and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing