We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pizza at a Decent Price”

Ristorante Birreria Pizzeria Galilei
Ranked #1 819 of 13 968 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: 12, Via Galileo Galilei Zona: Colosseo 00184 ROMA - Colosseo Tel.: 06 70454098 Sito:
Reviewed 5 July 2018

It was nice to find a place close to our BnB that had good pizza at a reasonable price. We had the Margherita pizza and the Fungi E Prosciutto pizza along with a carafe of the house red wine. Made a perfect dinner at the end of a busy day at the Vatican.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GayO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

We popped in here for a late dinner on Friday night. The restaurant was closing but the owner was kind enough to allow the waiters to serve us. This is a popular local pizzeria, with professional staff and a menu based on pizzas, which are cooked in a wooden oven and made with the thinnest base possible. We were impressed by the room, the professional service and of course the food. Prices are low to moderate. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucyCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A nice local place. Decent variaty. Dont miss the cheese chockolate cake . We took also Pizza and pasta. Simple home cook, tasty and prics friendly

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Located in a small street, this local pizzeria offers inside seating as well as a few tables outside. We ordered a couple of pizzas and both were good. The house wine was good and very cheap. A good choice if you’re looking for honest pizza at a decent price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jlbayly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Another recommendation to go here so we did on our final night in Rome. We were provided with an English menu which was helpful, however informed that prices had increased and to refer to the Italian version for the prices. We started off by trying a traditional Roman starter ‘suppli’ which is similar to arancini, this was nice but mozzarella wasn’t gooey which was the only letdown. We got the mushroom and prosciutto pizza and the 4 cheese pizza. They were a good size (as is everywhere in Italy!) and good flavours. Wine was reasonably priced also. We were keen to try a dessert as they had a few in their cabinets but we tried making eye contact with the two men out the front for about 10 mins and decided we would just give it a miss, so can’t comment on any of the dessert options. All in all some good local pizza and a sound option if you are in this part of town :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank HolmesinHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Birreria Pizzeria Galilei also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Birreria Pizzeria Galilei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing