We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Roman Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
178 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 178 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richard G
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Roman Holiday”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Campo de Fiori apartment is close to the everything in Rome's "Centro storico," but somehow quiet and peaceful! This is very rare. Most apartments in the centre (we have stayed at several) are immersed in the noises of the city and can be stressful, but the Campo de Fiori apartment is in a courtyard and is a restful break from touring the city.
The apartment is a restored old building with great features --- old beamed ceiling, arched vaulting ,,, all nicely decorated, very clean, with all the usual appliances (and a washing machine). Lucia is a great host, very attentive and concerned for her guests.
We were two couple and found the two bedrooms/two bathrooms perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimi g
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A little Eden in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment is steps from the famous historic Campo dei Fior. It is 10 to 15 mins to all the important sites , Piazza lNavona, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, largo Argentina, Vittorio Emmanual Monument, the Forum. 20-25 minutes to the Vatican! Where can one find such a convenient location?

This apartment has 2 bed rooms, 2 bathrooms, a very large sitting and dining area. The place is spotless. The kitchen is well equipped with all the convenience of cooking a full meal, Although, who would want to cook in the heart of Rome, with all the great restaurants?

The apartment is amazingly very quiet, because it is tucked in a cul de sac.

Lucia, the hostess, is very generous. There are cookies, Melba's toasts, cereals, teas, coffee, olive oil, even. So thoughtful. Not to forget, she even has detergents for the washing machine, as well as dishwasher. I had been to rentals, where there is cooking facility, but I had to buy detergent , sponge, even for a week? Her linens are quality fabrics, designer comforters. The apartment is spotless.

Lucia's apartment has all the pamphlets , books, guides to all of Rome, even bus routes.
Any questions you can ask, and she will gladly satisfy you with her answer. She also is able to have a driver pick up and deliver to the import at very reasonable rate.

This apartment is a jewel among rentals. I would never stay in hotels, because this apt. Is so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quietness, very secure, one has main door, then gate, then front door!!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing .
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“splendid week”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is in an excellent position and is exceedingly well presented.Lucia is a splendid hostess with great charm and knowledge. Accommodation is perfect for couple with independent minded teenager.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic apartment! We (2 adults and 2 children (9 and 11)) stayed at Residenza Campo dè Fiori for 5 days at the end of July/early August. It could not have been better. The location is PERFECT for exploring Rome. We walked and biked everywhere. There are great restaurants (Costanza and Roscioli were 2 of our favorites), shops and sites all within walking distance. Lucia's apartment was spotless, very comfortable and extremely quiet and peaceful. It was very hot when we were there, but the apartment stayed nice and cool with the air conditioning. And Lucia could not be more gracious. She was very professional, friendly and helpful. She arranged a car for us both to and from the apartment and went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay. We will be back and can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodations for two couples”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I had invited another couple to visit Rome with us for their first international travel so we needed the perfect accommodations to make this an exceptional trip. Lucia's place was exactly what we were looking for.

This apartment is near the Campo de Fiori, our favorite bakery and the local grocery store we like so the location was perfect. Lucia coordinated a flawless transport from the airport and was waiting for us at the apartment. Such a gracious lady who got us all settled in and then bought pizza for us (from that favorite bakery!).

The apartment was just as advertised. A bright, comfortable living area was great for kicking back at the end of a day of walking Rome. The kitchen had everything we needed so we could share a leisurely breakfast together before heading out for the day. The separate bedrooms were great retreats at the end of the day (and naps during the day).

Lucia's apartment is ideally located for day visits to most all the great sights of Rome -- from the Vatican to the Coliseum, the Jewish Ghetto to Trevi Fountain. And there is an endless number of wonderful restaurants, also all within walking distance. Nonna Betta is the Ghetto was a favorite.

At the end of an incredible ten day stay, Lucia arrived to retrieve the keys, bringing with her a bag of four kinds of pastry from, you guessed it, our favorite bakery.

Lucia is the best! Her apartment is excellent. We would strongly recommend this property to anyone who wants a great experience in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large size of the apartment for the price
Liked least: The pillow were little hard to our liking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing