We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a perfect vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
szabo8615
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location for a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lucia, we were so pleased to have selected your apartment for our stay. The apartment is beautiful, from the very classy decorating to the impeccable cleanliness, we would definitely include another trip to Rome because we felt so welcomed and comfortable at your apartment. As described, the location was wonderful. Everything we needed was in walking distance. Some of Rome's architectural gems, right down the street; the Pantheon, Trevi fountain, and the Altare della Patria, known as the tomb of the unknown soldier. We even took a few extra minutes and took a nice morning stroll to the Coliseum. Not only was the apartment beautiful, the location perfect, but you are a lovely professional woman who succeeds in making your clients feel at home in a foreign country. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here for their trip to Rome! You personally greeted us, arranged for our early departure and even personally were there for our very early morning departure to bid us a safe journey home!.

A thousand 'Thank Yous' from the four of us...until we definitely see you again!

Andrew S from San Antonio, Texas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: We loved everything about the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0dney53
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment in Rome was excellent and met our needs to a high standard. We were met by the host, Lucia at the pre-arranged time and she was very welcoming. She provided us with all the details that we needed on the apartment and showed us around the apartment. The apartment is as described and how it is shown in the photos. The apartment consists of two separate bedroom areas with their own bathrooms which allows for 2 couples to use the apartment without interfering with each other. One bedroom is a loft area overlooking the lounge and dining room which still allows for privacy while the other is a completely separate area. Both are accessed by stairs and this may be an issue for people who cannot negotiate stairs easily. Having said that there is no other fault that I can make with the apartment. It was in excellent condition, clean, tidy and everything in order.

Lucia also assisted us with transport to the airport on the day of early departure and provided us with a parting gift on the night before and that was much appreciated. She also provided us with the names of two restaurants to visit which we did and they were excellent. An excellent location to stay to Rome. Lucia’s customer service was second to none and I would highly recommend her and this apartment to any traveller to Rome.

I endorse all the other comments made by previous visitors to this apartment particularly those of Dan C in relation to places eat and drink. We will definitely stay here next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and location.
Liked least: A toaster would be good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanC62
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - Central Location - As Advertised”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lucia Calcioli’s apartment is as advertised; clean, well appointed, comfortable and centrally located to all Rome has to offer. The four of us (two couples) stayed for a week and found the accommodations more than sufficient. Located by the Campo De’ Fiori’ plaza we walked to all the sites on our list: Vatican, Coliseum, Forum, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Ghetto of Rome, and the Trastevere area. A taxi stand is located just a block north of the apartment.

Once past the front gate entry, you’ll find a nice courtyard, the first bedroom located off the main entrance hallway. Small closet and bathroom on the lower level, a double bed located above accessed via a tight, narrow wooden spiral staircase (this room is not suitable for anyone with mobility issues). The second loft styled bedroom is located above the main living/dining room, with adjacent bathroom. Both beds were new and firm. Hot water flowed without issue (one of my pet peeves).

The living/dining area is great for relaxing, reviewing the day’s activities and planning your next day’s adventure. Well stocked with maps, and Lucia's recommendations. The kitchen, although small, is well appointed with all the amenities Lucia noted; only lacks a microwave. Cable tv if you’re so inclined and wifi (wifi did need to be reset/powered each morning).

Lucia is an excellent owner/hostess. She arranged for our airport pickup as well as travel to the train station for our departure. The apartment does get some noise from the adjacent restaurant, but closing the windows cut the noise level. AC is available in the unit.

Great restaurants abound in the local area. Start your mornings at Bar Rosanna, excellent coffee and pastries. We recommend Pizzeria Emma for a nice dining experience (if you question the recommendation – take a look into the restaurant). Grab a glass of wine with the locals at Vinaietto Antica Vineria (both places are a block east from the apt.).

In the Trastevere area try: De Anzo or I Vascellari both excellent inexpensive fare. If you go to the Ghetto of Rome (Jewish Ghetto) Nonna Betta is a must also Il Portico D’Ottiva. Three to four blocks to the east of the apt. try Le Tartarughe a fantastic place for a light evening craft style drink or glass of wine with snacks/apps of the day.

Should we come back to Rome, Lucia’s apartment will be our home base; it’s as advertised, with a great owner and a central location to all the sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and comfort of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambote
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were there for a week with children aged 14, 10 and 5. We found the location perfect. Everything was in walking distance, and the surrounding streets are lovely. The location is perfect with children as we could go back for a couple of hours to relax in the middle of the day, rather than having to be out for day long excursions. The flat is comfortable, well equipped and homely. We ate in most nights so our youngest could go to bed. Lucia was very kind, helpful and pleasant to deal with. We hope to return as we had such a lovely holiday - and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: one bedroom is unsuitable for very small children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUH460
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A breath of freshh air just off the Campo di Fiore”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lucia was a welcoming host, who not only arranged airport transfers for a group airing in two sections, but oriented us to the neighborhood, had roses in a vase, and bought us a pizza lunch.

The apartment is centrally located, well appointed, and roomy enough for four adults to relax after full days of touring the sights of Rome.

Sophisticated shopping are steps away from the front door. You can reach all things Rome easily by foot, although a taxi stand is a block away.

WiFi is reliable and fast enough to accomplish most work-related tasks.

An exceptional value. Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and location of the apartment
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing