We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for staying a week in Rome”
terrace at morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom
Living room
The bright Living Room
View from the living room
The compact Kitchen
The kitchenette - details
Enjoy your dinner over here!
The kitchenette - detail
The washing-machine at your disposale in the apartment
Living room - details
Fine linen in your bed
The Bedroom
In the bedroom you find everything you need
The Bedroom
The ancient wooden beams
The Bedroom - detail
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
Detail
View by night from the apartment
The little fountain on the terrace
A Roman sunset from the terrace
View from the terrace at sunset
Terrace by candle-light for your 'Romantic night' on request
A quiet street beside our villa
Neighbourhood - A tipically Roman view
Neighbourhood - Spring-flowering
Neighbourhood -The green house
The Park close to our villa - the small lake
A restaurant in the neighbourhood
The little square just a few steps from the villa
Neighbourhood - Ancient houses in Spring
Neighbourhood - Liberty windows
Neighbourhood - Villa Torlonia: the  delightful Little House of Owls
Neighbourhood - A nice cafeteria in the nearest park
Surroundings -Catacomb of Priscilla, the queen of the catacombs, popes and martyrs were buried there
Neighbourhood - the impressive Mausolem of S. Costanza, emperor Costantino' daughter
Neighbourhood - A suggestive wedding in the beautiful Mausoleum of S. Costanza
Surroundings -The ancient Basilica of st. Agnes fuori le mura -beautiful moaics and tomb of S. Agnes
Neighbourhood  - Catacombs of St. Agnes
A diplomatic seat in the neighbourhood
The elegant neighbourhood
Neighbourhood - The amazing Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood - The Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood -The fanciful Villa of Fairies
View from satellite
The location compared to the main sights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Villem V
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for staying a week in Rome”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are very happy we found this apartment a bit away from the touristic city center, near the nice Borghese and other parks and some good restaurants. The apartment on the 4th floor is nice and comfortable for couples, with terrace where you'll have a great view to three sides. The owners, Lidia and Marco are phenomenally kind and lovely people. They gave us good advices how to prepare our week in Rome, really helpful recommendations for choosing the right restaurants (there is 10 000 of them in Rome!), also great hints for the best gelateria, where to buy fresh mozzarella etc. After a week, we felt ourselves like at home.
We'll recommend it to our friends and next time, we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto307
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location, Apartment, Owners”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an upscale part of Rome, with a terrace overlooking Villa Paginini and a block fro Villa Torlonia. You can walk to the Borghese! The local area is filled with restaurants, coffee bars and supermarkets. Transportation is easy, with the #80 bus two blocks away and a relatively short walk to the Polyclinico metro stop. The apartment is on the top floor and has all the amenities necessary for two people who may want to visit Rome's bustling tourist spots by day, but have a nice place for relaxing in the evenings. Everything is quite new and works well. Finally, Lidia and Marco are thoughtful hosts, with recommendations for local restaurants and many travel tips,most of which are codified in the apartment's guidebook. Everything that you need! One caution:the building has an elevator to the penultimate floor, but one must climb a final winding staircase to reach the apartment. Although this gives the apartment a great bird's eye view of the neighborhood, the staircase would be difficult for those with limited mobility. For everyone else, a wonderful headquarters in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace!
Liked least: nothing...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizzyizzy...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Marco and Lidia were perfect hosts-from the excellent pick up on arrival at the airport( noted that this was no ordinary taxi service) wine and goodies in the apartment to Marco giving us a lift to the Vatican - the terrace is a lovely place to return to in the evenings and have a glass of wine and watch the changing colours of the sunset on the surroundings. There is an excellent restaurant in the small square at the end of the avenue and others in easy walking distance. We felt it was a very safe and secure area. Marco and Lidia have all the info you could possibly need for your stay and are always on hand as they live in the same building.
We would definitely return .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish19931...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful experience to live among the real Roman people!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I had a great time staying here in early Jun 15. You could not ask for a more caring couple to guide you on your trip to Rome. Marco and Lidia were superb and made time to take us to some very unique views that only the Romans know. Wonderful treats upon arrival in the fridge as well. (Lovely Tiramisu, Lidia!) Make sure to ask them directions to the patisserie shop as well for a wonderful cornetto. We absolutely loved the terrace and wish we had more time to relax and take it all in. Having a small washing machine in the apartment was a godsend….saved the luggage space for goodies to take home.

Transportation via bus or subway was very easy. Learn how to use the Google app for Buses/Subway. One recommendation for the wonderful "Book of Knowledge" that you provide - locations near your place to buy Bus tickets on weekends when the newsstands are closed, or have a few available for folks to buy from you so folks can get started on their adventure.

There is a small winding stairwell to get up to the apartment, it can be a tight fit. Also a low beam to contend with, but it will remind you where it is if you are not careful...

Folks that are contemplating this apartment - I thought this place was too good to be true when I looked at it on Trip Advisor. It is all true! Don't hesitate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Winding stairwell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M
1 review
“The perfect option for a city break in Rome”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself and my girlfriend decided to stay here for a week after some contact with Marco and Lidia (we had just finished university so the apartment isn't just for married couples).

We could not (in our opinion) have made a better choice.

With fantastic correspondence from the owners prior to heading out, we knew exactly how to get there. Once there, we were well equipped with everything one needs for a trip to Rome. A quaint apartment with beautiful views from its windows and the buildings balcony. The fridge was stocked with essentials for us (including much appreciated treats).
The welcome pack provided proved to be essential to our trip, a map of the city and of the local area, along with annotations about what restaurants we should go to and exactly how to get to them as well as their personal thoughts on what they think of the various establishments surrounding the area.

The apartment is a stones throw from the local bus stop. Bus tickets cost €1.50 no matter where you are going to in the city and Lidia and Marco kindly outlined what bus lines to get to the various sites (St Peters, Trevi Fountain and The Colosseum to name a few) as well as exactly how many stops are between the apartment and the destination. To give an idea, St Peters was a 20 minute trip by bus depending on traffic. However, the bus isn't the only option for those who wish to walk to the city centre via Villa Borghese (again, provided map with route outlined)

The kitchen has great facilities if you wish to stay in to cook (an option we chose a few nights) and the apartment has local supermarkets just around the corner (again, outlined in the packed welcome pack)

10/10 would go back again and would highly recommend to anyone whether its a first time trip to Rome or a first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality provided by the owners and the comfort provided by the apartment
Liked least: There was a slight lack of bars in the surrounding area for a drink.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing