We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 493)
Filter reviews
7 493 results
Traveller rating
6 150
1 155
148
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6 150
1 155
148
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite great hotel restocked daily bruschetta within walking distance trevi fountain welcome drink pastries spanish steps breakfast buffet busy street train station would highly recommend this hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
1 802 - 1 807 of 7 493 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a wonderful hotel! My family and I stayed here for a week and loved it. The rooms are modern, well-appointed and very comfortable. The bathrooms are very nice, the mattresses and pillows are fabulous, and the mini-fridge was great for the kids. The staff is very helpful and the location is great - just 3 minutes from a metro stop and about 12 minutes walk to many of the major attractions. There are also some good restaurant and shopping options in the neighborhood.

The hotel restaurant is pretty good, although it's hit-or-miss on some items and slightly pricey compared to nearby options.

We definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BamaGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Lovely hotel in a great location with great staff and facilities. Didn’t have a chance to try out the spa, but the computer room was very helpful when we were booking our fast track tickets to the Vatican Museums.

Rooms are really spacious and kept clean. Good selection for breakfast, although it was quite busy – but that's to be expected. We also tried the restaurant ton our last night which is well worth it. Good selection of wine for very reasonable prices compared to some of the other restaurants near the Trevi.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SRann90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Direttore at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear SRann90,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad you appreciated our hotel facilities, as well as our staff and service.

We are sorry, however, that you encountered a particularly busy atmosphere at breakfast; let us assure you that's normally not the case. Our breakfast service is usually highly praised by our guests and our staff always does their best to ensure that every guest is being well looked after.

It might be that on this particular occasion there was a party travelling together, that would come for breakfast at the same time, giving the impression that the room was full and busy.
We understand how having a serene and enjoyable first meal is important to start your day well, so that is why every little detail is taken care of by our dedicated staff.

We sincerely hope that this inconvenient will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you on that occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This hotel was well-located; had well-trained, helpful staff; clean, spacious rooms (with a tall window that opened, a nifty reading light, and comfortable beds) and bathroom; great breakfast options and service; and just overall made us feel welcome. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We booked this hotel as part of a three-night package with flights and couldn't believe our luck as we got a great price yet everything about it was wonderful. Centrally located on Via Nazionale, it was an easy walk to the Collosseum, Parthenon, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. We also walked to The Vatican and the Trastevere area but it's easy enough to jump on the metro if you're not such a keen walker.

But back to the hotel - the breakfast was amazing, a huge range and everything perfectly cooked and presented, and each day the staff bought something different to the tables - from a delicious bruschetta to an amazing tiramisu (yes for breakfast!). The staff were exceptionally attentive, I find often at a buffet breakfast that staff are thin on the ground but there was always somebody at our table for anything we needed. In fact we found every single member of staff to be excellent throughout the hotel.

Our bedroom wasn't huge but had everything we needed including tea/coffee/fruit teas and a free mini bar that was stocked each day with beers, juices, water and snacks. Plus free wi-fi, plenty of storage space (important to me) and a huge TV (important to my husband!). The bathroom was excellent, very well-lit and with quality products. One day one of our bathroom light failed, I reported it on our way out and it was fixed by the time we returned to the hotel. We didn't have a view as we're at the back of the hotel but that meant we could sleep with an open window and it was lovely and quiet (by the way there was nothing wrong with the air-con but it wasn't too hot while we were there so an open window was enough for us).

The rooftop terrace bar added an extra dimension to this hotel and they serve a great Cosmopolitan which supplemented the Prosecco occasionally (we got a voucher for a free Prosecco on check-in, another lovely touch). We ate in the restaurant on one of our three nights, a lovely meal and beautifully presented, but we went for cheaper eats the other two nights and found plenty of back street restaurants nearby that served great food and local wine at amazing prices - pizza or pasta for 4 with a couple of salads, a bottle of wine and a couple of beers for not much more than €60, so Rome wasn't as expensive as we'd thought.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Took my two grown-up daughters here for a special four night break. I really made the right choice with this hotel. The service was the better than we have experienced in many five star hotels. The staff couldn't do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble.

We upgraded to a suite on the fourth floor and I am so glad we did. We had three sets of French windows we could open and listen to jazz being played in the street below. Once the windows were closed the sound of traffic didn't disturb our sleep. The free mini bar was really useful and we made full use of it. The room has a separate bathroom with rain shower which we all loved.

Breakfast was excellent and the staff bring round tasty bits such as tiramisu or lemon cake or goats cheese and tomato bruschetta. We ate in the restaurant every evening because the food was so good. My youngest girl said the gnocchi was the best she had ever tasted.

The hotel was centrally located and we walked most places. We took the metro to the Vatican from Piazza Repubblica but don't go there at rush hour as its very very busy.
We took the hop-on hop-off bus but it takes an age to get round the city centre because of the traffic but it does help to understand where everything is.

The reception staff can arrange small group trips that pick up from the hotel and also taxis from the airport to the hotel and back again.

We will certainly be returning to Rome and to the Artemide Hotel.

Room Tip: The Suite 402 was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews