We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 123)
Filter reviews
1 123 results
Traveller rating
344
430
225
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
430
225
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrevi fountainwalking distancepastrieshamfirst floortaxi ranktwin roomhard boiled eggscentral locationtrain stationbread rollsroom keybusy roadair conspanish stepscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 123 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My stay at the Hotel Giolli Nazionale was an amazing experience. The staff is extremely polite and helpful for every kind of situation and the centre of Rome is walking distance. I can't wait to go back to Rome and I will definitely return to the lovely Hotel Giolli Nazionale.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feefias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Giolli Nazionale was situated in an amazing location, and within walking distance of most of the main sightseeing attractions. The room was modern and well furnished. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days. Clean and excellent staff. Every member of staff were so nice and friendly. Could not do enough. Especially Gianni on reception, such a nice man - dealt with him the most, other staff very nice too. A credit to your hotel.
Great selection of breakfast, a great start to the day. Good location too. Quieter area than the madness around the sites. Plus great windows, could not hear the traffic outside.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Location, location and location. It is close to many things. The building outside looks outdated, the elevator is slow and small (normal for Europe).

The room we had was clean and modern. Room 322. no view; kind of the small side but it was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AidaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This review could have gone a lot different but in the end very happy.
We checked in late the first night due to the air traffic strike and a slight delay.
The room we were given was 202. This room considering it was a deluxe room was very poor. It was dark, had no spare plug sockets and the bathroom had mould around all the seals and the hairdryer I think was older than the colosseum down the road! The shaver point was within the hairdryer and once anything was plugged in it buzzed. We finally got ourselves to bed and then realised that although we overlooked the Via Nazionale we could actually hear every passing car due to the cobbled road. The following morning we asked to change rooms and got room 238. What a difference! Much lighter, more modern in every way a lovely bathroom and much quieter.
The breakfasts were fine and did explain it wasn’t a cooked breakfast but there was plenty to choose from.
Most of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly though a couple of the front desk staff weren’t exactly willing to go out of their way for you.
The location is brilliant and you can walk everywhere you’d want to go from here.
Overall we were very happy, once we’d moved and would recommend, though if you ever get 202 as your room key, check it’s been redecorated first!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BradP7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews