We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
506
296
66
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
296
66
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain spanish steps great location quiet street within walking distance lovely hotel side street turn down service central location morning breakfast good size small hotel bottle of prosecco each evening travel agent wonderful city walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is our second stay here, and this is a perfect hotel in the heart of Rome. It's located between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain on a quiet side street that's within easy walking distance of many landmarks as well as the Metro station. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the full breakfast is a wonderful plus to be able to start the day. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable, and the hotel also has a lovely interior terrace where we sat in the evening and enjoyed a bottle of wine. Additionally, prior to our arrival, our schedule changed by one day, and the hotel staff were very easy to contact and we had no issues with adjusting our reservations. We absolutely love this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur-di-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Super friendly staff!! Easy to walk to and from restaurants, cafe's, sights and shops!
Will visit again someday!! Breakfast was an easy way to start the day. We had no problems with service or variety of food to chose from!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank _jconlon245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

It is situated very centrally, within walking distance of many of the major sites. If you are a walker, it's within walking distance of all the major sites.

Staff is well trained. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We even had a little private balcony.

There's a supermarket next door and a pharmacy a door or two beyond. There's also a great little sandwich shop a couple of doors up (sandwiches were well prepared and at a good price).

Breakfast was good. Nothing special but solid.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

From this hotel you can walk in a few minutes to all top sights of Rome. It is situated in a small street, lots of big tourist groups march through- yet sound-proof is very good and you will have good sleep quality in a good bed. Rooms are smallish, fully equipped and clean. Breakfast leaves room for improvement. The self-service board is a very small area, so you have to wait for access. Bred is served not by self-service, but comes in a basket. We had to wait for about 20 minutes- asking the waiters to bring as basket several times was not helpful, they don't care much and continue other work. Quality of coffee and tea was not convincing. At 12:30 we asked a waiter if there would be available any snacks. The answer was just: "may-be later". This is not a big problem as around the hotel there are plenty of small restaurants, bars, pizzerias, but the attitude is strange for a hotel of this level.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank tucano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We booked two rooms last week for a one-week stay in Rome. All 4 of us loved this hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Rome. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff was professional and amazingly helpful. The location is near perfect - a quiet side street yet within blocks of the Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps. Our rooms had fresh fruit every morning and we were even given a complimentary bottle of champagne to celebrate anniversary. I can't think of anything they could have done better. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews