We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$293
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$755
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$471
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$530/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$507
US$404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$517/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$280
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$427
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$278
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
24
8
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
8
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy bedroma terminigreat locationmonetrepublicaairporttaxishower
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

If you come to Rome on business this is NOT your hotel. The WiFi connection is not good and when you ask if they can help you they just ignore you. They keep saying that they are going to call someone to fix it but it’s been 3 hours and I’m still waiting.
The breakfast is not good either.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank rambaldi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

New hotel. Super friendly personel.
Breakfast is really extensive. Super location.
Only downside is the noise coming through the doors. People walking and talking can be heard in the night. Otherwise would have rated 5 stars.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yong Chu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Let's start with the positives:

- Smooth Hotel Rome Repubblica is in a fantastic location - close to Termini Station, and also within walking distance of some of Rome's key sights! We didn't use the Metro or the Hop-On/Hop-Off buses at all, but they're easy to get to should you decide to!
- The hotel itself is modern, and is clean and tidy.
- It has a fabulous little device called Manet in the room, which is essentially an Android phone that you can use for finding restaurants, sites, Googlemaps whilst you're roaming the city.
- The hotel has great restaurants on its doorsteps (Rifugio Romano and Babbo's to mention a couple!)

Areas for improvement:

- I've marked it down one star is because I found the front-desk staff to be a little amateurish. For example, our flight arrived at 1am. I emailed a week ahead with details of our arrival to book a transfer to the hotel. Despite my communications with the hotel staff, a transfer was not booked and when I followed up on the day prior to boarding, I was told, "in any case you can take taxi from FCO to Smooth Hotel Rome Repubblica." Not ideal when you're arriving in the middle of the night. In spite of this however, I must add that the staff are very friendly, they could just benefit from a little bit of customer service training.
- Whilst I agree to some extent with other reviewers that the breakfast is plentiful, the cooked breakfast items left something to be desired (scrambled eggs, chopped up pieces of sausage and very chewy bacon). We had breakfast elsewhere on two occasions.

The bottom line is: I would definitely recommend this hotel. With it only being open for a month, there are a few growing pains but nothing that would ruin your trip!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank absnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is clearly a new hotel, both positively and negatively.

The biggest positive, for us, was the location: a simple, 5-minute walk from Termini, the central station, meant we could leave early for the airport.

The staff are very kind and well-meaning, but seem slightly overwhelmed and processes aren't running as smoothly as they should. For example, we arrived at the hotel early to leave our bags, but were never given bag tags to retrieve them later in the day. We also had trouble with our TV, and called the front desk who promised to send someone up - but no-one came.

They've done quite a good job with the renovations, and the rooms look and feel new. However, we were underwhelmed by some of the cleaning (see photos of all the dust next to the bed!).

I have a feeling most of these issues are simply growing pains, and suspect this hotel will improve. Even now, however, I'd recommend staying here, especially if you have an early morning flight out of Fiumicino.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Clean comfortable room with a nice breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. Easy walking distance to train and bus terminal and many highlights of Rome. We used a hop on hop off bus to get around and really appreciated the versility.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank deannab750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews