We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon lunch Excellent!”
Review of Joseph Ristorante

Joseph Ristorante
Ranked #1 162 of 13 940 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I had ear marked this restaurant to go to. We had an opportunity today for lunch. My wife had the black olive brochette and I had the deep fried cod as an appetizer. Both were very good. I then had a hand cut ribeye with broccoli rabe with garlic/chili. My wife had the clams and mussels fettuccine. Both meals we highly complimented. Steak was well cooked to medium rare with a nice grill flavor. The young lady servicing us was pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend trying this place during your stay in Rome.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stevecG4599TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 917 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Genuin italien food, we spent four evenings here to make sure that we wouldn't miss anything on the menu. Service was brilliant, and souranded by, as we think, local people made us feel very comfortible and relaxed. Please don't miss the opportunitie to get there if you are around.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great restaurant - we went early as it got very busy after 9 and we hadn't booked. Lovely pasta wand pizza, great service and very reasonable. Would go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank traveller2345679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We chose this restaurant ironically because one of us is named Joseph, and we were not disappointed ! It has such a varied menu for brilliant prices - we were particularly impressed with the 1/2 litre of house wine for €4 !!! We stayed in Rome for 4 nights and spent two of them here because it’s such a good place, definitely recommend and hope to return !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If you visit them during the week you will be offered to choose between a pasta dish, the daily speciality or the buffet for only 8 € (including a drink - juice, water, wine or beer, and dessert). We chose the buffet. Got our plates full of different food and it was nice to have a full meal on budget. The metro station is just around the corner.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 6anitramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joseph Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Joseph Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing