We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for tourists”
Review of Joseph Ristorante

Joseph Ristorante
Ranked #1 166 of 13 983 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Aurelio
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If you visit them during the week you will be offered to choose between a pasta dish, the daily speciality or the buffet for only 8 € (including a drink - juice, water, wine or beer, and dessert). We chose the buffet. Got our plates full of different food and it was nice to have a full meal on budget. The metro station is just around the corner.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 6anitramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1 921 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Were there 2 times
- first time for pizza - was delicious
- second time for pasta including starters - one pasta was greate the other one was not good but therefore they canceled it from the bill

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

A wide variety of food suitable for any taste (pizza, pasta, meat and more). Every dish we chose was very tasty. Fair prices. We so enjoyed the food, that we come back next day again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Israel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Like so many great eating places, you can't tell from the outside how good this place is. The slabs of steaks in the cooler in front of the restaurant give you an immediate realization that this place is good. The server was very friendly and exceptionally patient and kind explaining the menu to Americans. All six of us loved our meals. I ordered the tender steak with gorgonzola sauce and pine nuts. I've eaten at a number of five star steak houses in the states and none had such a tender steak as Joseph, nor with such a delicious sauce. My vegetarian wife loved her tottellini with parmesan cream. All the servings were good sized. Everything is ala carte and each side dish was good sized and very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Hej,

We went there as we were advised at our hotel.
It was a lot of people there and really loud ( Italian temper) ;-)
But the food... amazing!!!! We took 4 different dishes and all of them were so-so tasty!!!! And those place was cheap as well.

We even went there second time, it was buffet there. Whole-whole plate with a different food!!!!

Definitely go there and try really Italian pasta

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nati_Nati_Nati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joseph Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Joseph Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing