We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location for a wonderful Rome...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MIMarineM...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for a wonderful Rome experience.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second rental from Italy Perfect and I was even more impressed with the apartment and the service. We used their recommended car service and were greeted by Gianluca the moment we arrived. He was helpful getting us acquainted with the apartment and the neighborhood and gave us his cell number in case we needed anything.. The location was great for exploring the sights but the highlight was enjoying our wine and cheese on the terrace while watching the colorful sunset behind the domes. Our party was 2 couples and we had plenty of room and appreciated having 2 bathrooms and lots of hot water for showers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markar91
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central location, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent centro storico location, on very quiet back street. Attentive booking and welcome arrangements. Apartment located on top floor with lovely roof terrace, so stairs provide good exercise, although there is also a small lift for occasional use.

Very well equipped kitchen for self catering, and very close to Campo dei Fiori for fresh market and grocery purposes.

Enjoyed our stay in this comfortable apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your review. The lift/elevator is available for use as frequently as you wish. It is a standard size, typically for elevator retrofitted into buildings erected centuries ago.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVguy
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay at the Danza apartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Danza apartment over the Easter week, with our two teenage sons. The greeter Cecilia made us feel welcome and lives a minute away, so we felt that should we need any help it was right next door. We had no problem communicating with her in English.

The apartment is located within an easy walk of both shopping and tourist attractions, and we never had to use public transportation. The interior is elegant in an old-world style, with beautiful tiled floor and an lovely terrace. We ate in some of the time, using the nearby Punto supermarket and the Roscioli bakery for supplies, and found the kitchen, though snug, contained everything we needed.

Recommended nearby is Emma, a fancy pizzeria featured recently in the NY Times, which serves a great light meal.

It should be noted that the apartment is not suitable for people with mobility problems, as there are a few small steps inside the apartment that one needs to watch, and the elevator should only be used if you want to take heavy luggage, otherwise there are several flight of stairs that are the way to go.

Altogether, we would be very happy to be back at Danza and hope to do so soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location location and terrace
Liked least: No problems to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
How nice to enjoy the Danza apartment through your experience. You appreciated the glorious terrace and even managed to use the typical Italian shower in the small bathroom. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101Nancy
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will feel right at home in the center of Rome”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, roomy, light-filled apartment. It's quite large; there were only two of us but there's plenty of room for four. Eat on the terrace upstairs, or in the full dining room in the apartment. Beds are quite comfortable. Internet service was excellent. There is an elevator; it's small and slow and we used it only for luggage (even tho there are 69 stairs to the apartment!) but it works fine. Italy Perfect provided lots of useful information and supported a smooth check-in process.
I cannot imagine a better location in Rome. We walked everywhere -- to the Forum, Vatican, Spanish Steps . . . everywhere. The apt. is also very near transportation hubs if one prefers buses. There's a great neighborhood around the apt, where one can find excellent restaurants, gelato, cappuccino, a park, and shopping.
Danza is not the height of luxury but it is a wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location, the roominess, the terrace
Liked least: nothing, really; I suppose I could say that the shower in the second bath was a bit challenging -- nowhere to put a bar of soap. But this was minor to me
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you very much, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing