We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will feel right at home in the center of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
101Nancy
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will feel right at home in the center of Rome”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, roomy, light-filled apartment. It's quite large; there were only two of us but there's plenty of room for four. Eat on the terrace upstairs, or in the full dining room in the apartment. Beds are quite comfortable. Internet service was excellent. There is an elevator; it's small and slow and we used it only for luggage (even tho there are 69 stairs to the apartment!) but it works fine. Italy Perfect provided lots of useful information and supported a smooth check-in process.
I cannot imagine a better location in Rome. We walked everywhere -- to the Forum, Vatican, Spanish Steps . . . everywhere. The apt. is also very near transportation hubs if one prefers buses. There's a great neighborhood around the apt, where one can find excellent restaurants, gelato, cappuccino, a park, and shopping.
Danza is not the height of luxury but it is a wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location, the roominess, the terrace
Liked least: nothing, really; I suppose I could say that the shower in the second bath was a bit challenging -- nowhere to put a bar of soap. But this was minor to me
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you very much, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussieton...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Apartment fine but Italy Perfect far from perfect”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
8
people found this review helpful

The apartment is at Via di Santa Monticelli 64, which is ideally located about 2-3 minutes walk from the Campo di Fiori and far enough not to pick up any late night noise from venues there. The only real noise is a nearby church bell (finishes at 8 pm) and occasionally some neighbour noise. The apartment is relatively spacious by Roman standards and has free wifi and a washing machine, large TV (no English language channels) and dishwasher but no phone. While it has air conditioning, in late October we did not need it (note that power consumption deemed to be excess is subject to an additional charge). While me and my travelling companion were satisfied with the location and general state of the apartment, there is an issue here of value for money. The apartments managed by Italy Perfect are all top end at top end prices. Italy Perfect is a sister company to Paris Perfect, from which we had rented a Paris apartment. Our experience with Paris Perfect was excellent and the Paris apartment was ready to go when we arrived with things like soap, washing powder, dishwasher tablets, plush towels, a TV with CNN and the BBC and an expresso machine with capsules all present. The Rome apartment had no soap, no washing powder, two dishwashing pellets and minimal skimpy towels. The Paris apartment also included free wifi and a phone with free calls to landlines back home (in our case Australia). Paris Perfect also has a well located on the ground office which is open and staffed 7 days a week that was handy to store luggage until we were able to occupy our rented apartment. While the booking process with Italy Perfect is fine, after that the experience when compared to Paris Perfect is like chalk and cheese. Basically there is no on the ground service with Italy Perfect as they do not have an office or staff in Rome. Once you have booked with them, you are instructed to arrive at the actual apartment at a very specific time to be met by a “greeter”. You are instructed to ring the greeter beforehand a number of times but based on our experience, they do not personally answer their phone or speak much English. You are basically treated as an inconvenience, not as a paying guest. The Trip Advisor rating of Italy Perfect is ridiculous and just an artefact of the fact that their rentals are high end and well located. My rating of 3 is a blend of 4 for the actual apartment 2 for Italy Perfect. I am not saying that I would not use Italy Perfect again if they had an apartment in a location I wanted, but be aware of their shortcomings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ital Perfect provides no real service other than booking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the ideal location, spaciousness, quiet and were satisfied with the condition of the apartment as well as the booking process. We are very sorry that you expected the same situation in Rome as in our Paris affiliate. It is true the our website goes right into property offerings and the information about arrivals and check in processes are located in the FAQs, the Terms and Conditions and the Details of each property, but those are links off of every page and are stated in the contract that every guest signs electronically. Paris Perfect is a different company in a different country; they have exclusive control of all of their properties, something that is possible there because they were able to, themselves, renovate and decorate their apartments to their own standards and taste. Italy is different. In the center of Rome fine apartments rarely come up for sale but are held by families for generations, a core element of Italian culture. The nice thing about that situation is that wonderful and unique properties cycle onto the short term rental market. It also means that often the family that owns the apartment handles the onsite management, bringing to the property their own individual styles in decorating and greeting guests. We select only nice properties and suggest to the owners that they provide certain things in the apartments, but we can’t completely control their choices. One could say the variety is charming. The information on our website does not go into this detailed an explanation about the differences between Paris and Rome, but the arrival process is explained on many resources pages on the website and in the arrival materials. We don't state that there is a local office for luggage storage, we're sorry you assumed that the arrival process would be the same in Rome as in Paris. Instead we explain who to call and how to reach the property. We only ask for one call if you have provided your arrival details. It sounds like you had trouble reaching your greeter. I’m very sorry for that, we will investigate with an eye to improvements. The apartment that you chose is not a luxury apartment, something we think we are pretty clear about in the description which reads: “Decorating is "quiet" without knick knacks and embellishments. This is not luxury quality; furniture is basic. Good location and terrace compensate for lack of decor warmth and perfunctory greeting. Greeter's English is very limited.”. The supplies within the apartment are about standard for Italian non-luxury rentals. Your confirmation document stated not to expect soap and toilet supplies, “toilet paper for a day or two” is what we wrote, and, although not generous in any way, that is what you found, it seems. I suppose you expected things to be the same as in Paris, so didn’t review what, I’m sure must have seemed like too much information that we provided to you. We commit to being more clear about the differences between the Paris and Italy businesses in the future. Yes, you can get BBC and CNN news in Italy if you have a satellite, but the Danza apartment website information indicates that that the TV receives only local Italian channels, as you were aware when you reserved. It seems like more and more, guests are getting their news through their computers and you noted that the Wifi did work so you could stay abreast of news.

I know you would be surprised at how many changes we required of the Danza owner before we would offer it. Our business is to choose and represent properties that have nice aspects, as does Danza and as you and other guests have affirmed. We carefully search out and select good properties that we believe our guests will enjoy. Even if we can’t get them to a uniform standard and even if they vary in quality, we hope you will trust our experience and research, taking the time to review the detailed information we provide so that you know what to expect, and have a lovely stay in Italy. We strive to offer nicer apartments that are in good locations with a result that they have earned high marks from our guests thus earning a good rating from Trip Advisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
We so appreciate your nice feedback. Thank you from the Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia, USA
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Team at Italy Perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexander...
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing