We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JonGho
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family break”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week long break at Villa Mola. Lots of space, privacy and security. Beautiful, relaxing setting with plenty for the kids to do - tennis, football, table tennis and the excellent pool. There was no problem getting into the city centre by car, and there were plenty of places of interest away from the city to explore. The local area is great for food shopping, restaurants, ice cream etc.
A special mention should go to Francesco, Vittorio and family for their hospitality and making us feel very welcome. We hope to return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon Z
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, family friendly and plenty to do”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks in August. Our teenage boys loved the pool.The evening swims were fantastic and the table tennis was much enjoyed. Having the bikes for guests to use is a nice touch and the cycle ride to the nearest ice cream parlour was easy and pleasant. The villa is comfortable and clean and Francesco is a great host, always on hand when we needed help or advice. Many thanks Francesco. Local area is really family friendly, with lovely local shops, bars and the fantastic ice cream in Fiano Romano. Shopping at the MD in Fiano Romano is cheaper than the larger supermarket.
We visited Rome once by train and twice by car and the car journey was by far the easiest. The parking at the Spanish steps was easy to find and as cheap as taking the train. The zoo and surrounding area made for a good day out and of course we visited all the tourist sights (although do not take the Tiber river cruise...). The Parc du Mostre (Monster Park) at Bormazo is well worth visiting. The stone 'monsters' were hidden for 300 years before being rediscovered. The gardens at the two Villas in Tivoli are also beautiful and interesting.
Villa Mola provides a little slice of paradise in this charming part of Italy. A great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, gardens and how helpful Franscesco was
Liked least: Mosquitos! Very aggressive.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
263Fun
Lelystad
1 review
“A little private paradise!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spend our holidays for 3 weeks with our three children in the lovely apartment next to the villa. We really enjoyed the superb facilities and played on the tenniscourt, on the footballfield and with the tabletennis. Also we appreciated very much that we had a lot of privacy as we were the only guests. The children loved our stay and definitely want to come back. There are a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. Especially we thank Francesco and his family for their enormous hospitality and friendliness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden with high trees, the pool and the sports facilities.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrOtz
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden paradise near Rome!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a fantastic vacation at Villa Mola for two weeks in late June and early July. Villa Mola is a large hidden paradise with a lot to see and do. Take it easy at the great pool area, play a tennis match at the grass court, play a game of table tennis, practice your penalty kicks at the football pitch or just cycling around the huge property. Me, my wife and our two 11 year old boys loved it all.

When you are going to make a tasty lunch or dinner, just go to the garden and fetch some herbs like basil, thyme or rosemary. We grilled a lot of fish purchased at the supermarket in Arca and ate practically all the food at Villa Molla.

We thank you Francesco and Vittorio with family for giving us the opportunity to experience the best vacation of all times in Fiano Romano/Rome the summer of 2013, I hope that we will meet you again in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukesnell...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and fun.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Myself and my partner brought our 3 month old son here on his first holiday and we had a brilliant week. The villa is situated within large rustic surrounding gardens, even containing a herb garden where we picked fresh basil, thyme and mint leaves for dinner. The pool is a good size and backs onto a large well kept field. The villa itself is a spacious studio building with everything you would expect. It's about 40 minutes drive from the centre of Rome or an hour by train. Francesco is an ideal host, he showed us the best way to get to Rome and some ideas on what to see when we got there. He is friendly and helpful and made our stay a really enjoyable one. Would definitely recommend Villa Mola if you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a remote, quiet part of Italy with the option to then head into Rome for the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing