We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday venue! Delightful cottage with...”
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Treehouse the cottage entrance -You will be the only guest!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
aerial photo of the property COTTAGE AND POOL
Treehouse
the cottage entrance -You will be the only guest!!
TREEHOUSE (TREEPLATFORM) IN COMPLETION
dining room and kitchenette
two single bed room
another perspective of the dining room
pool 12m x 6 m  ROME COTTAGE
FROM THE POOL  WATER...
pool garden
swimming pool ROME COTTAGE
PROPERTY
pool garden
master room
kitchenette
soccer court ( in summer)
hammock and pool
bench and pool garden
flowers in summer
copper gazebo in the swimming pool garden
BIRDS OF THE PROPERTY ROME COTTAGE
BUTTERFLIES OF OUR GARDEN ROME COTTAGE
Stairs to reach the treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
dpjm15
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday venue! Delightful cottage with private pool close to Rome.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday at the Tests family's cottage. The large pool is only a few steps from the cottage and set in lovely, well maintained gardens. We made full use of the pool as it was unseasonably hot during our stay. The air conditioning and the fans in the cottage kept us cool! Stefano put the pool lights on some nights to allow us to have a much needed dip after a long, hot day touring the city. The shaded areas around the pool and the hammocks under the trees, which my daughter loved to relax in, were very welcome in the heat of the day. My son really enjoyed joining in Stefano's weekly soccer match which takes place in the grounds of the cottage. The WiFi was excellent for our 2 teenagers and for me to use to pre-book tickets for our sight-seeing trips in Rome to skip the lines!. We were able to keep up to date with news and weather as the cottage also has SKY TV on which you can choose the language of your choice. The Testa family are very generous hosts. The cupboards and fridge are well stocked with everything you need to start your holiday, far more than the usual welcome pack! Although there are supermarkets a short drive away the small complex of shops just a few minutes walk across the side road next to the cottage has all the basics and the ice-cream at the Gelato is delicious. Emanuela met us at the cottage when we arrived and introduced us to the ice-cream. The Gelato also sells pizza and other snacks and is open late into the evening most days. Nothing is too much trouble for the Testa family, they suggested where, when and what to visit in Rome and the area around the cottage and helped us to book tours and tickets. We hired a car from the airport and, thanks to my husband's expert driving (it needs to be said that Italian roads are not for the faint-hearted!) and my son's excellent navigation skills, we used the car most days to go into Rome (there is a train station not far from the cottage if you prefer not to drive). We parked on the outskirts of the city and took the tram or bus in. Stefano and Emanuela took us on a night-time tour of Rome, although we had visited the city a number of times their complementary night tour took us into the heart of the city to places we would not have found on our own. Thank you for making our holiday even more enjoyable :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: The mosquitoes.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyaandD...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for 7 nights and absolutely loved it! It is very private and cosy, yet has good access to Rome via the local train station.

A 40 minute drive from Fiumicino airport (pretty much all main roads), so fairly stressless after your flight (Unless you completely miss your turning because you forgot to turn the sound on on your sat nav!).

Upon arrival we were met by the owners of the property who over the week were extremely friendly, helpful if needed and welcoming. They had stocked the fridge and cupboards with food and drink even though the local supermarkets (of which there are 3. We would recommend the COOP) were easily accessible from the cottage. They are lovely people and were always willing to help if we required it. They even took us for ice cream on a lazy afternoon! Not to mention Piccolo and Leo, the resident 'guard' dogs who were adorable.

The pool was regularly cleaned during our stay and even though it was early June, we had beautiful temperatures meaning we could fully appreciate and enjoy the extent of the gardens.

The cottage itself was great. Although we travelled alone there was a second bedroom should you need it. It was very clean and tidy and stayed nice and cool while the temperature outside hit around 30 degrees. Air conditioning and WiFi meant all modern amenities were catered for.

We spent 3 days in Rome. Trains are approx every 15 minutes from the cesano train station to Roma St. Pietro (on the Roma Ostience line, platform 2) This stop is 5 minutes walk from St Peter's Square at the Vatican. Although you can also use the No. 64 bus. On the way back the Viterbo line, platform 3) ran until around 10.00/11.00pm. So all very easily done from Cesano.

The cottage is an easy drive to beaches as well as some beautiful nearby lakes.

We really enjoyed our time here and would go again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy,location and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylifeout...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is perfectly placed for a holiday that combines sightseeing and relaxing by the pool. The pool and gardens are quite simply stunning. The cottage is rustic, but has everything that you would require for a relaxing holiday.

However, without a shadow of a doubt, the best part of the trip was the warm welcome we received - the fridge had been stocked, they showed us round the local shops when we arrived, and even provided us with very welcome parcels of tomatoes, gorgeous sweet figs and ice-cream!

Rome is 40 minutes away by train, and there is also easy access to beautiful Lake Bracciano by either car or train. It was, however, quite "wearing" in the heat to be commuting into and out of Rome daily for sightseeing - so I would perhaps recommend adding a short stay in the city itself for any serious tourist leanings.

Would I recommend it? ABSOLUTELY!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A heavenly garden”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 10 day holiday here and the owners were fantastic taking us to a supermarket so we could buy the gluten free food we needed .
They filled the fridge and cupboards with other food and drink as well which my daughter and I enjoyed.
We loved the little cottage in the beautiful garden.
The air conditioning was good and kept the whole cottage cool at night
It was perfect for visiting Rome one day and then relaxing the next day by the pool
We did get bitten in the first few days until we discovered tropical repellant and then we had no more problems .
The kitchen equipment was ok although I did find the cooker door did not shut properly which meant the knobs got very hot and the food took longer to cook
I would recommend this cottage as a perfect holiday for those who want a city and countryside break .
Thank you Testa family we are now thinking about your Sardinia property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and the owners
Liked least: The Mosquitoes and the Italian drivers
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb value and excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is indeed in it's own grounds (which are very nice indeed) - and we had exclusive access to the pool throughout. The cottage is well equipped with everything needed for a self-catering stay.

Our hosts were also generous (a fridge full of food on arrival, ice cream for the kids, and tomatoes most days) and very supportive (which we needed as I made a bit of a mistake on the car hire front!).

Two supermarkets are down the road, and an excellent café and ice cream parlour is just over the road.

Highly recommended (and thanks to our hosts again)!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing