We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
240
284
113
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
284
113
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza del popolo spanish steps charming hotel garden bar antique furniture roof terrace location is great the ground floor quiet side street around the corner loved this hotel walked everywhere within easy walking distance heart of rome trip to rome pastries poppolo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night here at a rate of about $280 and thought it was great value for the modern comfortable room and impeccable friendly service. They even let us store a ridiculous amount of luggage for 5 nights whilst we headed down to Naples.

They have a stunning patio outdoor area for food and drinks, and they are located close to some great restaurants like Osteria Santa Ana straight opposite.

I stayed in a few other hotels around Rome by way of comparison: Majestic, Splendide and Villa Spatelli. I am a big fan of the Splendide though it can be pricey, but am looking forward to returning to the Locarno as a great alternative in a different part of town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLocarno, Direttore at Hotel Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Traveller119,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Locarno.
It was such a pleasure to welcoming you and we hope that you had a fabulous time in Rome. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team, whom we are sure was delighted to assist you during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and make your stay even more uforgettable.
Kind regards,
-The Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Locarno. Last time was in 1998 when it was just a lovely comfortable small hotel in a great location. Now it’s a beautiful elegant expanded hotel. Great great location near the Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo, and short walks to the upscale shopping area. The breakfast is wonderful, the service spectacular and the rooms are incredibly clean. The room rate was moderate for that time of year. Highly recommend and if in Rome again, I will stay at the Locarno again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLocarno, Direttore at Hotel Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Marie G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
The Hotel Locarno team is happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the service received.
We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
-The Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The location is optimal. Two walking minutes to Piazza del Popolo in an elegant Liberty Hotel, with a beautiful garden where you can have breakfast and feel the fresh air of Rome in the summer or spring nights. The place is known for its jewels or fashion pop up shows and parties, all the noble Rome attend.
The rooms have been remodeled and are state of the art.
A beautiful place to get to know the Ethernal City as one of its citizens.
Not to miss.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clotclotclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLocarno, Direttore at Hotel Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Clotclotclot,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
The Hotel Locarno team is happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the service received.
We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon.
Yours sincerely,
-The Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Decent hotel in great location. Staff friendly but a attention to detail could be improved. Had to ask for extra towels and robes. Best tip we can give regarding breakfast is take a walk around the buffet and bar before ordering! Majorly disappointed first day as we thought there was no orange juice and fruit to find but a few days later saw this was by the bar in a separate room and we had been paying nearly 5 Euros a time for a glass of OJ each morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishUWereHere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLocarno, Direttore at Hotel Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear WishUWereHere13,
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate receiving our guests’ comments as this gives us the opportunity to make amendments whenever necessary.
Please kindly note that our Hotel Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we were most dismayed to read that several aspects did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments will be certainly shared with the Departments involved in order to properly take corrective actions and avoid repeating issues.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
-The Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Absolutely loved the hotel, great service, location worked well for shopping and excursions, rooms were smaller yet worked well, Also loved their breakfasts, we walked to all sorts of shopping and restaurants,

Room tip: We chose the family room, almost a 1 bedroom type as we had our daughter with us, worked perfectly
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLocarno, Direttore at Hotel Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mr. Michaelseanc,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
The Hotel Locarno team is happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and location.
We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon.
Yours sincerely,
-The Hotel Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews