We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Anti Pasti”

L'Archetto di Cavour
Ranked #2 654 of 14 093 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This place was okay we liked the pizza but the Anti Pasti was off point - we had been dropped off after a trip and were hungry so it was convenient if nothing else.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blueandwhitehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

My mum and I were staying at the K Boutique Hotel just across the road from this restaurant, and as we arrived at 10 pm, we decided to go here as it was the closest place we could find. And what a find it was! As it was our first night in Rome, it was only right to have pizza! I had a simple margherita whilst my mum had a prosciutto and mushroom. Both were delicious and exactly what was needed after a long day of travelling.

In and odd turn of events, we actually ended up back here right at the end of our trip for our final meal in Rome. I ordered the prosciutto crudo pizza whilst my mum has the lasagna. Again, both meals were lovely, and a perfect way to end our trip in Rome. It was quite poetic and made the trip go full circle, ending where we had started.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 485chloel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This little restaurant is a great place for a lunch break before or after visiting Colosseum. It is just by the Metro station so it is linked to other major attractions as well. The prices are fair and the food is quite good. They had a variety of gluten free pasta that was really excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tijanamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We found this gem as we were staying nearby. We ended up dining here multiple times as the food was absolutely Devine. Its not really a tourist styled restaurant and the menu is more true Italian in a sense. The pizzas were amazing, extremely filling and big. The pastas were incredible too.

The staff were really lovely and accommodating for us each time we went in. The restaurant is quite small inside but oozes with character and great atmosphere but the food truly brought us back.

Price wise, it was really really reasonable. Considering the Colosseum is only 10mins walking distance and there are ALOT of tourist trap restaurants in the area, this was definitely a diamond in the rough. It was always packed with people as well, which shows how good it was.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the_w0rld_is_yours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

A delightful modestly priced little restaurant serving a wide range of traditional Italian dishes.
The service was friendly and swift.
We ate here twice in one day....what more can we say?

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Archetto di Cavour also viewed

 

Been to L'Archetto di Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing