We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pino made our first stay in Rome, we all thank...”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you. Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you.
Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
... in a flowers scented space.
Guides for exploring Rome.
The reading corner is perfect for brief sleepings .....
... or for a cup of tea.
The bathroom, for your relaxed intimate moments ...
... and the kitchen to get your daily energy ...
... mediterranean flavours for your meal.
Table, chairs, big umbrella and a lot of private space outside ...
... for a break after a tiring visit day ...
... and discussing over the next one ...
... it waits for you ...
'Oh! It's late! Coliseum waits me!'
Outside, the White Carpet ... is it a royal palace ??? ...
And finally here it is, the Castle entrance ...
.. and its main door at the ground floor ...
The nearby lake of Villa Pamphili ...
... ancient buidings inside the park ...
... fountains ...
... monuments ...
... panoramic view ...
... and finally me! ... and Marylin! ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
munjies
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pino made our first stay in Rome, we all thank him for going the extra mile for us.”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We knew we lucked out when searching for an apartment that we encountered Pino. His featured apartment was booked so he offered us another.
He went out of his way to make the booking process easy for our situation. He is kind and understanding and oh so patient.
He gave us detailed contact information and was waiting for us in front of the apartment complex with his sister. The maps and local area information they provided was most informative .The apartment exceeded our expectations, clean, airy, bright with many windows, ample tasteful furnishings. In all the apartment was recently renovated and we felt comfortable in the neighbourhood which is just one tram ride away from central Piazza Venezia. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, comfortable, super clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you, Salma! Thanks to all of you!
It's me lucky for having met you! I looked forward since we chatted in our first emails! And I'm proud you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to see you again very soon.
Best of the best to all.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njaturtle
Santa Ana, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOST EVER!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The reviews do not lie! Pino is the best host you could ever hope for! I had the pleasure of staying at Pino's apartment in October and it was a great experience. As soon as I booked my stay, Pino emailed me to introduce himself and to offer his help. He sent me links to tourist attractions, maps and photos. He told me I could contact him with any questions I had. He offered to pick us up at the airport too. When we arrived he showed us the apartment and showed us where we could find public transportation. It was extremely close and convenient. Everything you would want to see is just a short bus ride away. The apartment itself is comfortable and quiet. We had everything we needed, including a washer and dryer and a private patio. Across the street was a market, which we used to buy snacks and breakfast foods. Pino helped make our stay in Rome even more memorable! On top of everything else, he had a welcome gift for us, but I'll let you find out what it is when you book your stay. Next time I'm in Rome I will definitely stay at Pino's apartment again and I definitely recommend it to everyone!! Thank you for being such a great host Pino!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it is to public trasportation.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george272...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in Rome”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was so impressed. I wish that every vacation experience can be as wonderful as this was! From the very start of the process, every email was answered quickly. We were met at the airport by our terrific host, Pino. He was friendly, the apartment was warm and welcoming. Pino explained to us where the nearest stores would be and great restaurants, and where to access public transportation. He even had a bottle of wine, pasta, sauce and a jar of Nutella for us to enjoy. Pino even helped arrange taxi transportation when we needed it. He was always easy to reach by text.

The location was excellent. The apartment was perfectly furnished with a full kitchen. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable. We were a family of 4 and there was plenty of room and seats to lounge around in. The beds were very comfortable and the water pressure was the best we had in Italy.

The neighborhood was residential and we loved that it was not touristy and gave us a taste of living like a true Roman.

I am not sure there are enough words to say how much we enjoyed staying here. It was truly perfect and we would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you, George, your excitement overwhelmed me, are all the newyorkers like you? I want them all! The guest's enjoyment is all that every host asks for his work, you are great! And nice persons. I hope in your return. Have a nice life. Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itzy304
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and with all facilities”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The flat was really nice, although one toilette for 8 people may be disastrous especially in the mornings. However, I really liked that the flat was on the ground floor so it has a small garden in the back. It has all facilities and was really clean.
Location is a bit far from the city centre but that's not a problem since there is a bus station just in the corner of the street. Our host was really nice, he made all he could to make us have a great time and provided with all facilities, even coffee and prosseco :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden in the back, all the kitchen utensils
Liked least: One toilette for 8 people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
No one knows better than me the effort to host 8 adult persons but I'm sure you found queuing for the toilet very funny, most of all because you asked me that! It was a great successful experience for me too, I'm glad to have met you and I hope to see you again soon, don't hesitate to contact me when you'll be again in Rome, I want to host all of you again, meanwhile good luck for all.
Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLG
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great City , great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for 5 days in the middle of October, great time to visit and we were really lucky to find this apartment. All the previous reviews are correct; this is a great apartment, well situated in a nice residential area. Two bus stops are very close and tram line 8 is only about 10 minutes walk from the apartment (we used this most of the time to get to and from the centre of Rome).
The Apartment is a great size, very clean and really well equipped with everything you could possibly need (even has a larder of things i.e. oil, vinegar, coffee, tea etc). But what makes this a really special place to stay is Pino.
Pino is a great host and he really cares and looks after you when you stay. His wife collected us from the airport and he took us back, he made lots of useful suggestions of things to see and do. He even had a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us when we arrived as I had mention in a previous email that the reason for our trip was part of my son’s 21st birthday celebrations. He also supplied some basic food items as a welcome pack which was very generous and a really nice touch. He text us every day , just to make sure we were ok but is in no way over powering , if you need him he is there but if you don’t he just lets you get on.

Thanks Pino,great place to stay, can’t recommend it highly enough, would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of Pino
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing