We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Rental, Great Price”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you. Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
The cozy bedroom with its queen size bed ...
... and Angels watching over you.
Sofa beds and library, for your culture ...
... in a flowers scented space.
Guides for exploring Rome.
The reading corner is perfect for brief sleepings .....
... or for a cup of tea.
The bathroom, for your relaxed intimate moments ...
... and the kitchen to get your daily energy ...
... mediterranean flavours for your meal.
Table, chairs, big umbrella and a lot of private space outside ...
... for a break after a tiring visit day ...
... and discussing over the next one ...
... it waits for you ...
'Oh! It's late! Coliseum waits me!'
Outside, the White Carpet ... is it a royal palace ??? ...
And finally here it is, the Castle entrance ...
.. and its main door at the ground floor ...
The nearby lake of Villa Pamphili ...
... ancient buidings inside the park ...
... fountains ...
... monuments ...
... panoramic view ...
... and finally me! ... and Marylin! ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jque22
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Rental, Great Price”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Pino is an excellent host and we absolutely loved staying at his apartment. He provides a ton of useful information and is available at a moment's notice to help in anyway he can. The apartment is spacious and clean with all the necessities for a great stay in Rome. There are restaurants (although we ate mostly in the historic centre), bakeries and a supermarket close by and Pino provides recommendations no matter what you are looking for. The apartment is outside of the city centre but is easily accessible via public transport. We had a great stay! Grazie!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much!
You too were wonderful guests!
I hope to meet you again, I wait for you!
Regards

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannad...
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“INCREADIBLE VACATION”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pino was incredibly friendly and full of information when we needed it. He greeted us with a smile and was very efficient in explaining how things work and where everything is in the apartment. Throughout the stay, it was great to know that he (being a local and in the know) was a text/phone call away with whatever information we might need including taxi, difficult to get, last minute museum tickets, shopping, restaurant advice, etc. For a family with children, it is an ideal place to stay, safe, clean and comfortable to come back to at the end of a long day of sightseeing. I loved the fact that there was a kitchen fully stocked with all the necessary utensils, in case you prefer to cook. The transportation to and from town runs a 24 hour service, unlike most of the other lines. All in all a very enjoyable stay! Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks very much, Giovanna,
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay,
I work for the best pleasure of my guests,
your words make me feel proud.
Come back soon, Rome has still a lot more to be discovered, I wait for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smarie977
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are planning to visit Rome - stay in this apartment!! Pino is an excellent host - really thoughtful and always there to help throughout the stay. The apartment is spacious, clean, and has all of the amenities travelers need (including a washing machine!). The apartment is a short walk to the metro, which is only 1.50euro and will bring you easily into the touristy parts of town.

The nicest part about this apartment is Pino. Throughout the stay Pino would check in with us to make sure we were doing alright and see if we needed anything. He gave us suggestions for places to visit, as well as restaurants to try. He also picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, which was so nice. It was great to have that extra bit of security while traveling abroad. Again I say to you - stay here if you visit Rome!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host - Pino
Liked least: everything was fine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
I have no words to describe your great group, Shannon, you made me feel really glad to be a host and I'll be grateful forever to you for that! I really hope to meet all of you once again, come back soon in Rome, I will be waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitneytj...
Yorkton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had had a long flight from Canada to Rome and upon arrival Pino and his father greeted us making us feel like a part of their family. They provided transport for our family of five both from the airport and to the train station. Pino provided the best advice for things to do not only around Rome but around the apartment as well. He made sure to check up on us and provided information day by day on what might be something great to see depending on the weather! On our way to the train station he stopped and made sure that we did not miss seeing an iconic part of Rome which we had not been able to see earlier in our stay. All in all it was a terrific stay and I hope one day to return to Rome and I would love the opportunity to stay at this wonderful apartment again! Thanks again Pino!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner Pino and how he made us feel like family!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you Whitney,
you were among my best guests,
how could I let you going away without seeing all the best?
I can only add ARRIVEDERCI! that's the common italian way for telling "see you, I wait for you", I hope it will be soon.
Have the best in your life.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumingsco...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent host and great accommodation”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great stay in Rome thanks to Pino who was the perfect host. Before we arrived in Rome he sent through detailed notes as to some of the attractions we might want to see in Rome and useful tips, like which buses and trams to get etc. During our check in process he then made further recommendations which was so helpful and advised on good restaurants etc. All the recommendations he made were spot on and it definitely made it easier to plan our days so that we got the maximum enjoyment from our time in Rome.
The apartment itself is comfortable and well equipped with everything that you might need during your stay. Its located near bus and tram stops but we walked into Rome most days as the weather was lovely and the views from Gianicolo Esplanade made the walk up the hill worth while.
We so enjoyed meeting Pino and staying in his apartment, its his attention to detail that sets him apart from other hosts. Anyone who stays in this apartment is in for a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pino the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Simply a great couple! Nice, smiling, fresh!
I consider myself really lucky to meet you and I will wait for your return as my guests, also I will expect a grown family ...
Best regards.

Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing