We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristin C
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely property with stunning views”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best apartments I have ever rented. Two sweeping terraces --one off the living/dining room, the other a rooftop 360 degree panoramic delight. Spacious apartment, beautifully furnished -- very charming. The only drawback was the A/C didn't work well. We were there in August when temps were over 100F. The windows are all outfitted with electric shutters, which we closed each morning when we left., but it was still warm when we returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 360 degree top terrace
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
It's a pleasure for us to read your post and see how you enjoyed your trip,
Thank you for your feedback helping us to improve the service we can provide!

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Rome.

Kindest Regards
Romeloft team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewi p
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“i fell in love”
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

i simply fell in love with this apartment. Yes, i can avoid looking at an old wooden decking on the terrace ... and the bathroom and kitchen is rather small but super ok. Can you imagine when you wash your hand in the mirror is reflected the cupola of Saint Peters ...
the apartment is cozy , romantic , silent and offers an incredible stay in rome. We never turned on the AC and i cannot even think why you should need it as there is so much ventilation, windows and no houses in front of you anywhere! i think its the highest terrace in rome...seems like being on Mount Olimpo. Truly a wonder location since you are walking distance from everything, smack in the center but tucked away from all chaos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breathtaking views
Liked least: leaving rome...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great post and the share of your experience.
It would be a pleasure for us to help you again for your next trip in Rome!

Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianandjac...
Appleton le Moors, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shabby but not chic with fabulous views”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The previous review sums this place up perfectly. Firstly the pluses. The views are breath taking and the situation perfect.The minuses. ...The appartment needs money spent on it. The bathroom is grotty and the kitchen only slighly better. It all feels slightly grubby, with broken roof furniture, old pretty useless ac, a rotting wooden deck. If you are someone who can look past all of this, and come just for the location, this is the place for you. If you like your creature comforts, look elsewhere. For the price we paid, we were expecting more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: See above!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear,
Thank you for your feedback helping us to improve our service. We are sorry to see that your stay wasn't as perfect as expected.
If you come back in Rome, do not hesitate to contact us in order to help you organize your best trip as possible, thanks to the many improvements we made and our quality service dedicated to answering your needs.

Hoping to see you again

Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trixsix
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely but could use some freshening”
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The views are breathtaking, the location is great, the apartment is nice. My complaint is that it could be SO much nicer with just a little effort. The terrace floor is in serious need of repair -- it appears to be bordering on dangerous. The bathroom is a bit dismal with it's plain cement floor and the kitchen is tiny as it is so at least it should be well stocked. We were hoping to make a few gourmet meals in and eat on the roof deck but we could barely make coffee -- the coffeemaker looked like it was made in 1974. The air conditioning leaked badly when in use. We had a great time after all but boy those things would have made a big difference.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear, thank you for your feedback in order to help us improve our service.
Since we made many improvements and we hope to see you again as we could bring you the best experience as possible!

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next come in Rome,
Kindest regards
Romeloft team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itinerant
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for your post! We are happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay in the flat and hope to see you again.

Do not hesitate to contact us again for a next come in Rome!

Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing