We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
132
239
85
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
239
85
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar vatican city gregorio vii peter's basilica minute walk sweet breakfast dome of st safety deposit box corn flakes roof garden rooms are modern recommend this hotel large bed hotel stay city break night stay hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay, 3 nights in Rome. Hotel very clean and functional. Didn’t think much to the roof top bar. Eat breakfast at the little cafe across the road, very good and very cheap 5 Euro for coffe, orange juice and pastries for two. Eat dinner at a resaurant on the main road just after the railway bridge Il Guilbeo. Fantastic seafood. Ask for the selection of starters and you won’t be disappointed. Food much cheaper than in the centre, very welcoming.
Big damper on our last day. Took the 64 bus to get back to the hotel. It was rammed and we were only on there 2 minutes when my husband noticed his phone was gone from his front pocket. Taxi back to the hotel was only 7 Euro. Save yourself the hassle and the expense in the long term and use the taxis not the buses. Don’t let this put you off though as we found the Roman people so welcoming, helpful and polite.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K1082WWmichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Excellently placed hotel within walking distance to St. Peter's Basilica. Our room was very clean , modern and comfortable with the view of the Basilica of St Peter's. The
Reception were very helpful and giving useful information. Highly recommended

Room Tip: walking distance to St. Peter's Basilica
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaA1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was ideal as it is close to the centre and the bus is very accessible. There is a 24/7 supermarket around the corner, which is very handy. The bedrooms are nothing special, very basic. The rooftop bar is fabulous, definitely worth a look. However, it is the staff that make this place. Particularly Benjamin and Cristina. Benjamin was very accommodating to us and helped us with any questions we had. Cristina is the best person in the hotel for customer service, her smile lights up the room and she makes everyone feel welcome to breakfast. She is a massive asset to your team and she deserves a big raise because she made our stay so enjoyable! Muchas gracias tía por todo. Las irlandesas xx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emmabsligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. A 15 minute walk to Vatican, and 5 mins to Roma San Pietro train station which takes you to the Main terminal where you can link to anywhere in Italy or just back to the airport.
The room was nice, clean, hardwood floors and king size bed with a view of the dome of St Peter’s Basilica. (Which I requested when I booked) The closet had 2 hooks and 5 hangers. Glad we brought our own! The room had air conditioning which worked well but was set to cool no more than 22 degrees Celsius/71.6F. The lights and air conditioner work by inserting you room card in a slot on the wall so when you leave and take your room card everything is shut off. Very efficient but be prepared for the room to be hot when you return from sightseeing. The room had a balcony but no table or chairs to sit out and enjoy the view.
The rooftop terrace bar had beautiful views, but closed at 11pm which was disappointing.
We walked to Pantheon in less than 35mins and the Trevi fountain was another 10 min walk from the Pantheon. Castle St Angelo and the Tiber river with its riverside restaurants was only a 20 min walk from the hotel.
The only negative thing about our stay was the breakfast which I prepaid for and included it in my booking. For the full 9 days the only breakfast meats and cheeses available included cooked processed ham and chopped up fried hotdogs(not sausage)and mozzarella cheese slices. The eggs were fine the deserts great but I would expect some nice Italian meats and cheeses as advertised but we’re not available. I mentioned it to the front desk on day 2, but no change. I could understand one day running short but all 9 days? There was a market across the street! We ate the 1st morning but just had coffee the remainder of our stay and went out for breakfast the rest of the time.
Over all I still highly recommend this hotel. It’s location to the sights and restaurants and it’s reasonable cost more than make up for any small deficiencies we encountered.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable with a king size bed. Bathrooms are very clean and fresh towels everyday. Hotel staff friendly and helpful - service with a smile. Breakfast basic but fresh. Few restaurants close by and 24/7 supermarket opposite hotel. Hotel close to Vatican - about 10min walk. Bus stop 1min walk and very easy to get bus into city for Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc and very cheap. Take 916 bus all the way to terminal which is in centre and easy reach of all the sights. Buy a bus pass from Newsagent down the road from hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I would certain stay there if I visit Rome again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank ddsm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews