We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
387
273
72
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
273
72
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotel in romegreat locationseparate buildingthe main hotelthe hotel staffquaint hoteltaxi rankwithin walking distancegelatobreakfast buffetwalked everywherespanish stepsjunior suitei highly recommend this hotelthe breakfast areapastriesloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend with friends. Loved the view out on the pantheon, restaurants, beautiful music from the buskers. Fabulous. Not a hotel for people who need quiet but that might be the same for any place in Rome. We loved this.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kliabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolealPantheonHotel, Receptionist at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your kind review.

We are very pleased to know how much you particularly appreciated the Hotel’s prestigious location and the quality of services offered.

We hope that the view of the Pantheon and the pleasant sound of the streets where one of the most beautiful memories of your Roman holiday.

Thanks once again and we hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Could not be more perfectly located. Literally looking out on the Pantheon. Within walking distance of many nearby sites. Excellent shopping and restaurants nearby.

Historic building with great ambiance. Some of the irregular steps were challenging, but there is an elevator.

Lovely breakfast. Charming staff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HadriansHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolealPantheonHotel, Receptionist at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Sole al Pantheon during your visit to Rome and for having taken a few moments to share your experience.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were particularly pleased with our prestigious central location.

We was also delighted to read that you really appreciated our breakfast and the courtesy of our staff.

We truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another beautiful experience.

Best Regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Hotel was very nice, only thing I have to say is wifi could be better, I was promised a bottle of wine with reservation never got it and also had a late check out but was told I needed to check out by 11a

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hborbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolealPantheonHotel, Receptionist at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Sole al Pantheon during your recent visit to Rome and for having shared comments about your experience.

We are sorry for the misunderstanding with the bottle of wine, we want to inform you that the bottle of prosecco offered as welcome on arrival day was the special tribute agreed.
We regret that moment of high occupancy in our city has not allowed us to grant a late check out.

We truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the Eternal City.

Best Regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in march, in the annex building. The view was amazing, waking up to see the Pantheon is a special feeling. Although it is a bit noisy during the nights, I advice you to buy some ear plugs:) or have one more glass of prosseco before you go to sleep.
Breakfast very good, staff very helpfull. For sure we'll come back:) Ciao!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ApostolLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Apostol,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Sole al Pantheon during your visit to Rome and for having taken a few moments to share your kind review.

It was a pleasure to know that you fully enjoyed your stay, March is definitely a beautiful month to visit our city.

Enjoy this magic atmosphere directly from your room is undoubtedly a unique souvenir to take with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sole al Pantheon, hoping that the future stores many more opportunities for you to stay with us.

Best regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

A unique place to stay right in the midlle of Rome. We went for a city break in March and had an apartment in the annex of the hotel. This are situated in the oposite corner of the square, also with view to Pantheon. Very cosy and big apartment, modern bathroom, confortable beds. The breakfast is in the main building of the hotel- various food for any taste. Over all for us was a great experience and for sure I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your comments.

We are very pleased to know how much you particularly appreciated the Suite in the Annex Building and the quality of services offered.

We hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us and our staff remains at your disposal for any future request.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews