We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 985)
Filter reviews
3 985 results
Traveller rating
3 345
508
85
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 345
508
85
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar piazza della rotunda room overlooking the pantheon perfect location front desk staff trevi fountain within walking distance wonderful hotel spanish steps taxi stand turn down service loved this hotel walked everywhere pastries gelato bottle of prosecco trip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 3 985 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When we arrived I knew i had picked the right spot for our time in Rome. The front desk attendants were so polite and helpful and anything we needed they delivered going above and beyond. When we saw the view of the Pantheon out of our window we were blown away and then when the musicians in the piazza started playing Pink Floyd we were amazed. The location was perfect for visiting all attractions and we were able to walk to most places. The rooms were spectacular and had everything you needed and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious as well. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from their roof top deck and this is the only hotel we will stay at in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stillcrazy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent a whole week in Rome in September, 2006 and stayed at Albergo del Senato. This was our second visit to this hotel and we are happy to report the standard remains very high. Beautiful room, great service, lovely breakfast, staff are all very friendly and make you feel at home.The location - well you simply cannot ask for a better location.

Our next stay in Rome will be at Albergo del Senato.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelP7858XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This lovely small hotel faces the Pantheon. Many rooms overlook the beautiful piazza. There is a really nice rooftop terrace with glorious views over Rome -- it's intimate and well serviced. Our room was of reasonable size, with a stunning view over the piazza. Room amenities are first class. Building is 19th c in style, gracious and comfortable.
This is such a great location -- many restaurants and gorgeous landmarks are nearby walking, strolling distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the piazza.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimBocaRaton_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My family spent 4 nights here the first week of October. Best hotel in Rome. The location is perfect. The service is incredible. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. All the reviews are right. This is a true find in Rome. Roof top bar is the Best in Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emeraldcitytaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I cannot say enough about this place. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar has absolutely stunning views of the city. The location is PERFECT! Right in the center of everything with gorgeous views of the Pantheon. Walking distance to everything. The rooms are chic and beautiful. I would 100% stay here again on my next visit to Rome (and I am picky about hotels). There is also a great wine tasting bar around the corner (I think called Fortunato) that cant be missed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews