We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet with proximity to major sites”
other travellers have booked this property
CL living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CL living room
CL bed upstairs CL bed bath downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
CL living room
CL bed upstairs
CL bed bath downstairs
CL terrace 2
CL kitchen
CL living table
CL bedroom downstairs
CL upastirs
CL_Toilette_upstairs
CL_Bathroom_upstairs_shower
CL_Bathroom_upstairs
CL bathroom
CL upstairs curtain
CL entrance
CL living stairs
CL living
CL all levels
CL stairs terrace
CL roof window
CL_Terrace_table
CL terrace 1
CL_terrace_by night_3.JPG
CL_terrace_by night.JPG
CL_terrace_by night_2.JPG
CL_Terrace_table_detail
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
delightfu...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet with proximity to major sites”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apt. was well appointed for a family of four. The rooftop deck was wonderful in the morning for coffee and in the evening for drinks. The kitchen was equipped for light meal
Easy to walk to a market and the major sites. The team in Rome was very helpful with information for us and arranging our requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dearest Guest, thank you very much for your flattering comments: really appreciated!!! We care about our Guests' satisfaction and I am happy to know that you felt comfortable, that you loved the central location of the 2bedrooms LOFT and its cleaning and its amenities.
We hope you may choose us once again for your next trip to the Eternal City. Sincerely, MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanI212...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Organised, hassle free holiday”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were met at the airport and taken straight to the apartment where we were greeted by a brilliant member of the staff team. Everything was explained to us and we could have booked tours etc through the company if we wanted. We were pointed to a fantastic restaurant just around the corner from the apartment and the food and the atmosphere was truly amazing.The loft was very clean, everything you needed and full of information, of course going upstairs to the balcony was a bonus.
At the end of our 5 day break we were picked up and taken to the airport, all on time and hassle free. We all had a lovely break

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear Susan, thank you for taking time to write such a great comment. NOSTROMONDO and I will be pleased to host you again for your next trip to Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonaMtl
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ciancaleoni loft from Nostromondo is a perfect place to stay and visit the beautiful city of Rome. Its situation, in Monti, is well placed to visit by foot and by subway. The strret is very quiet (dead end). The area is full of good restaurants, small cafes and at least 3 mini makets (for cooking at home) at less than 5-10 minutes walk. The great Coliseum is also only 5 minutes walk so we went at sunset once and at sunrise to see it in a different light and with nobody in the pictures!
The interior of the loft is just perfect and just as the pictures on their website. We were a family of 5 (3 teens) and it was big enough. Even bigger than expected and bigger than usual italian apartment. And everything was brand new, from appliances to silverware to bedsheets. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well equiped. And the icing on the cake was the fantastic private terrace on the roof. Too hot during the day but really incredible for morning breakfast and evening wine. We didn't want to leave. Our only regret was to stay for too short period. We would definately come back here for another visit of Rome. We highly recommend to stay here.
The apartment was perfect. But our host, Marida, was also great. She emailed a few times before our arrival to make sure everything was okay. She sent a detailed map on how to reach to apartment. And she called us on the day of the arrival to talk to the taxi driver to make sure he droped us at the right place to avoid some steps. She was waiting for us outside in the street to show us in and explain the apartment in details and everything to know around it. We couldn't have asked for a better service. She was very kind and spoke a perfect English and a very good French too! Merci beaucoup Marida. Our stay was perfect because of you and the loft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanvanWy...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Nostromondo Loft in via Ciancaleoni with our two kids (aged 9 and 6) for 5 nights in June/July 2015. The apartment is situated in a quiet street, and comprises 2 beds, 2 baths (one with a Jacuzzi bath) and a open plan kitchen and living area. There is also a private outdoor terrace on the top floor (accessible via stairs) - great for an afternoon siesta, sundowner and alfresco dining!

The apartment was clean and bright and has all the mod-cons, including 42'' TV, WiFi connection, air conditioning, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave oven, fridge, and safe.

The apartment is located a 2-3 minute walk to Cavour Metro station and there are plenty of great restaurants nearby. A transfer to and from airport or Termini can also be arranged - we took advantage of this and it was well worth it. We were met at the apartment by Elenora, who spoke excellent English and who provided us with a thorough familiarisation to the apartment.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return the next time we are in Rome. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor Terrace - great for afternoon siesta!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayesh11g...
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,

I was on my Honeymoon and stayed in this beautiful and very comfortable loft for 3 days.

Positives:
To begin with, the way Mraida responds and cater to needs needs is exceptional. When we reached the loft, there was a representative already waiting for us at the loft and escorted us to the beautiful place. The loft is very neatly maintained with all the amenities in perfect condition. The representative explained us about the nearby area and suggested us some good restaurants near around which indeed turned out to be very helpful. However as there was continuous rain from past 2 days, the terrace was closed. And we didnt even feel the need as it was quite cold also.

Negative:
The only negative is that the place is bit inside a lane and thus while coming at night one doesn't feel that safe. Though we were told by the representative that the area is safe, however being in a foreign land, one has to extra cautious.

All in all the place is amazing and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Loft was very neat and clean
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing