We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience TopBike Rental & Tours
from US$56,40
More Info
from US$68,00
More Info
from US$63,30
More Info
from US$114,00
More Info
Reviews (4 578)
Filter reviews
4 375 results
Traveller rating
4 225
130
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 225
130
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes wine and cheese bike tour of rome ancient appian way e bike sheep farm mountain bikes guide bruno panoramic tour excellent tour fantastic guide via appia gelato hour tour experience rome highlight of our trip major sites
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 4 375 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were two friends in a group of eight taking the Via Appia tour - a 6hrs excursion around and outskirt of Rome incl a guided visit of the Catacombs and finishing off by a local pecorino cheese producer served with local white wine.
Nice relatively new bikes (electrical), fresh equipment and our excellent guide Rik of course added to our satisfaction!!
Such a fun activity to do - alone, couples and families! Works for all!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AnetteA657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was one of the most fun things we did while in Rome! Our guide, Maria, was very sweet and knowledgeable about the sites we stopped at on our tour. This was a great way to see different parts of Rome that we would never have been able to do on foot! I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is stable on a bike. We rode the electric assist bikes and I was very glad we did because the terrain is quite hilly in some places and it made for an enjoyable trip!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

There is not enough awesome, fun, and exciting words to describe TopBike. Their name, "Top," is CERTAINLY earned.

Get EMANUELE as a guide. Don't settle for anyone else, HE IS THE BEST!!

The entire family, having gone on a 10 day trip of Italy seeing the entire country, all agreed that this was the best thing we did in the entire country.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciro M, Owner at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Jonathan,

thank you for this enthusiastic review! We love to know our bike tour was the highlight of your trip across Italy!

Hope to have you ride with us again on your next trip here!


Best wishes from Rome,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic 1/2 day tour! Ackram was a fantastic guide, his English was great and he was fun and informative. Our 10 and 11 year olds did great, although traffic can be harrowing! Ackram did an excellent job of keeping track of a variety of riders. Our group had 10 people, our kids were the youngest and easily stayed with the group. The tour leftvtime for stops and pictures, without taking too long. They gave us an excellent recommendation for lunch afterwards.
A great way to see Rome! I’d recommend this tour near the beginning of your time in Rome, it helped orient us and gave us great info!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jenrecupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Best way to see Rome by far. Really good value, top quality bikes with all safety gear provided. Akram, our guide was brilliant. He cared very much for everyone's safety and had an encyclopedic knowledge of Rome. Thank you and looking forward to coming back to the most wonderful city in Europe . Good luck with university Akram.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jhfarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciro M, Owner at TopBike Rental & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear jhfarrington,

thank you for your commentary! We are glad your bike tour with our guide, bikes and tour itinerary contributed to your entire experience of visiting Rome.

We will be happy to have you on another of our tours on your next visit to the city!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews