We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Roma retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
CF living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CF living room
CF entrance CF living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
91 reviews
CF living room
CF entrance
CF living kitchen
CF living bed
CF living table
CF terrace
CF kitchen
CF living desk
CF bed
CF bathroom shower
CF bath
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Court by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni  door
Main Entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni Steps by night
Santa Maria dei Monti square
Santa Maria dei Monti square 2
Rione Monti Logo
Via Panisperna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David M
Tega Cay, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Roma retreat”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The staff at Nostromondo notified us a month before our trip that work in the building in which the flat we had originally booked might not be finished before our arrival. So as to ensure we wouldn't be inconvenienced, they upgraded us to this flat for no additional cost.

This flat was of an ideal size for the two of us for our 4-night stay in Rome. It had very good natural light and the rooftop terrace was a great amenity. It is conveniently located on a quiet side street, not far from some of the tourist sites, public transportation, restaurants and shops. We always felt safe strolling the neighborhood streets regardless of the time of day (or night) and enjoyed dining at several of the neighborhood restaurants.

The staff at Nostromondo was very helpful and were great to work with, even making reservations for us at one of the museums.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Dear Charlotte, I want to thank you for your positive comment regarding the accommodation as well as the NOSTROMONDO staff.
Every member of our team has undergone extensive training in order to provide the highest level of service possible. It is very rewarding when Guests notice and appreciate the effort that is put in by our Staff.

Furthermore, I am very pleased that you have enjoyed the location of the FLAT. We are situated right at the very heart of the city, within walking distance both to the Historical Centre, tourist sites, restaurant and shops.
I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Dearest Bridget, thank you for your review!
My colleague who welcomed you will be honored to hear such a flattering comment on her service.
We look forward to meeting you and to host you once again in one of NOSTROMONDO Apartments.
Sincerely,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielPJC
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, helpful staff, top terrace!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment even more spacious than the photos here suggest. The use a private terrace was an absolute joy. Would definitely recommend, and hope too visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The lack of an oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosiep121...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Attractive, quiet apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in two of Marida's apartments for our week's stay in Rome, and we loved both of them. The booking and checking in process was easy and efficient, and Marida was incredibly helpful throughout our stay, helping us to book museum tickets and looking after our luggage on our final day.

This apartment is located on an quiet, cobblestoned street in a lovely neighbourhood of Rome. We found many great restaurants in the neighbourhood, and there is even an artisan gelateria, Fatamorgana, at the bottom of the steps, which was the best gelato we had in Rome. The apartment itself was a great size for the two of us, and we loved relaxing on the private terrace after a long day exploring Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the private terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing