We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for exploring ancient Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
CF living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CF living room
CF entrance CF living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
91 reviews
CF living room
CF entrance
CF living kitchen
CF living bed
CF living table
CF terrace
CF kitchen
CF living desk
CF bed
CF bathroom shower
CF bath
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Court by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni  door
Main Entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni Steps by night
Santa Maria dei Monti square
Santa Maria dei Monti square 2
Rione Monti Logo
Via Panisperna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shaplands
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location for exploring ancient Rome”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We were met at the Flat by the lovely Silvia who greeted us with open arms and a huge welcome. She gave us directions to various shops and restaurants as well as some very useful information on the area. (She also arranged a car to take us to the airport at the end of our stay). The Flat was absolutely everything we wanted - and the terrace was a real bonus. It is situated in an excellent location for exploring ancient Rome....with the Colosseum being just a 10 minute walk away! Most of the more popular landmarks were also within walking distance from the Flat - but for those who prefer public transport - the nearest Metro station was just 5 minutes away and only one stop from the Termini. The street was very quiet with no through traffic which made it very relaxing, with no disturbance at night. There is an excellent supermarket called 'Elite', in the street above the Metro Station, which stocked everything we could possibly have wanted for our stay. There is also a great restaurant called 'Cantina' at the bottom of the steps, at the end of the street, where you can either book a table or, do as we did - and get delicious Italian meals to take back and eat in the Flat or on the terrace! The accommodation in the Flat was perfect, with a well-equipped Kitchen and stylish Shower Room and everything was spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful 5 days in Rome and would definitely recommend this Flat to both family and friends. We would like to say a personal 'Thank you' to Silvia for all her attention and kindness throughout our stay. It made all the difference!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2011
Thank you Nigel and Meliosa,
we really appreciate your kindness.

It has been a pleasure to host you and we wait for your next trip to Rome.

Warm greetings,
Marida,
NOSTROMONDO STAFF.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaaikeBos...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely great roof terrace and super location"”
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Although it is not large, we loved the athmosphere of the building and the apt itself. The location was very nice: right in the middle of Monti, with it charming cafe's and restaurants nearby. But the greatest attraction of this apt is the roof terrace, which is right outside the apt. Here we could relax very comfortably, after a long day of sightseeing. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Liked least: bad wifi connection
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djibrildu...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in April. For the price, this is one of the best accomodation options in Rome. It is conveniently located near trains, etc. The surrounding neighborhood is great. The apartment is well appointed and laid out. We also dealt with Francesca who was great. It was like living in Rome for a short period instead of being there on a holiday. Our only complaints, and only reasons for not giving the property an excellent rating, were that we felt a more comprehensive guide to the immediate surrounding area should be included in the room for guests and the bathroom, being an interior, was a little damp and showing some watermarks. Don't get me wrong, Francesca is always available and did give us some pointed when we arrvied, but we missed a marked map, restaurant and shop recommendations, etc. More of these details would have been great, but this is a small thing to complain about, otherwise I would highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing