We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern apartment in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living room
Living room
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
view from the bedroom
view from the bedroom
view from the bedroom
Living room
Living room, sofa bed
Living room
Living room
lunch area
kitchen
lunch area
kitchen
lunch area
espresso machine
breakfast foods
breakfast foods
kitchen
Living room
Living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
wardrobe room, Locker Room
bathroom, wc
bathroom
bathroom, wc
shower
shower
shower
Trastevere neighborhood
trastevere area
trastevere area
trastevere area
Trastevere neighborhood
Trastevere neighborhood
trastevere area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

VanessaS2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This modern and sparkling clean apartment is in a perfect location. It is a 2 minute walk from the train station and tram stop. 15 mins on the tram to the Colosseum and Vatican City (or about a 40 minute walk). Supermarket and restaurants and take away places nearby. The host was fantastic. He met us at the apartment and helped us with all our bags and provided great information on what to see and how to get to the main sites. He had bread, jam and snacks for us which was much appreciated because when we arrived it was pouring rain so couldn’t go anywhere and our kids were hungry! The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoyalSubj...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Modern Comfort with great public transportation nearby”
Reviewed 2 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Gianmarco met us on arrival and gave us a very helpful overview of the flat and all of its conveniences. There were helpful directions to the local shops and restaurants, and tips on the available public transportation nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannecL5...
1 review
“Great trip to Rome”
Reviewed 25 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Communication with Gianmarco before the trip was very easy, giving us all the detial we needed. The apartment was easy to find and located close to the Rome Trastevere railway so travel form the airport was very easy. The aprtment was clean, bright and had everything needed for couple/family stay. On arrival milk, bread and sundries were provided which were a lovely touch. On departure Gainmanrco delivered our bags to the station, to enable us to carry on exploring the sights. We bought a return train ticket to/from the aiport and a 3 day metro/tram/bus pass so travel in the city was easy. The only negative was the google maps shows the apartmetn location further North which was what we initially wanted. That said, we managed easily to get everywhere we wanted because of its location and it was very easy on the day of departure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyj792
Crete, Greece
1 review
“Nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location right next to the Roma Trastevere railway station, where you can pick up trams to the centre of Rome and all its attractions. The Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere is a few tram stops away and is great for restaurants and bars amongst its cobbled streets. We took the train to the Vatican, which is only two stops away. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed for the two of us for our four day trip. No problem meeting up with Gianmarco at the address provided who let us into the apartment and gave us all the local information needed to get us up and running. First trip to Rome, an amazing City, so much to see, four days went so quickly, a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julisa01
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really rough check in”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Please note that where you are instructed to meet the host is not where the apartment is. It is in a different locked entrance to the building, so his name is not listed to be able to buzz him and come in. We were not able to get ahold of Gianmarco by what’s app or by phone, even though we’d had no trouble with that with the 3 previous hosts. The front of the building is several dumpsters with trash overflowing and homeless people. Inside the lobby where we were told to meet him, there is no place to sit while you wait. Laundry and abandoned bikes decorate the inner courtyard. When a neighbor was able to get ahold of him, he was coming from the apartment around the corner with dirty sheets. Even though it was after three pm, they were still cleaning the apartment, but didn’t leave a note for us that we needed to go around the corner and buzz a different apartment to be let in. After many hours of travel, I was on the verge of tears by the time a kind stranger was able to contact Gianmarco for us. The apartment is nice, and the location is very convenient for train and bus, but it’s not a pretty area and the walls are very thin. The whole experience really makes me question if I would use flipkey again, after using it for several years.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
The problem of the check in was caused by you, because your phone could not call the numbers abroad and you were not able to contact me on your arrival as for our agreements.
I've never had a problem like this with other guests in 20 years doing this job.
'm amazed that you dumped the blame on me while you have causing the problem
and of all lies tyou wrote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.