We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When in Roma”
other travellers have booked this property
The Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom
Living Room and Dining Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Double Bedroom
Living Room and Dining
Entrance
Living Room and Dining
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Kitchen
Street
Terrace
The Double Bedroom
Living Room and Dining
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room and Dining
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
View from the Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom's with wardrobe
Living room
Tavolo 2
bath
Hall 2
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Sofa Bed
Hall 1
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robert h
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in Roma”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I were scheduled to be in Roma in May but we had a unforeseen issue preventing us from going. I got a hold of Alessandra and advised her of our dilemma. She went out of her way to make sure we would be able to change our dates without heart ache or penalty. We pushed our dates to September and I must say that is a great time to be in Italy to avoid the tourist season. We were in Italy in August of 2011 and it was crowded! Anyway, to Alessandra's place. The location of the apartment is busy but in a great location to restaurants and the subway. The 2 bedroom apartment has a full kitchen, very spacious and well kept unit for the nightly cost. When we arrived to her apartment, she was there to greet us and she made us feel very welcomed and confortable. She gave us recommendations on where to go and what to see. She even gave us a cell phone to contact her for any reason. She put some breakfast items in the kitchen and the topper of all this, she gave us a bottle of wine : ) I will stay here again if we go back to Roma.

Muchas gracias Alessandra por todo tu hospitalidad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mum4720
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well located, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a clean, well located, functional apartment this is perfect........ Located 20 minutes from the city on a main bus route (916 & 881) Alessandra was a lovely, reliable genuine host arranging our transfers to & from the airport as well as spending time with us explaining public transport, sights, providing maps etc... nothing was too much trouble. The apartment had everything we needed and Alessandra provided milk, eggs, bread & pastries for our 1st mornings breakfast. We used the buses throughout our stay and found them perfect for getting is to all the major sights. The neighbourhood was safe. We recommend visiting Trastevere particularly in the evening, with cobbled streets, entertainers and plenty of cafes, restaurants & bars. We recommend avoiding the Vatican on a Wednesday due to the crowds attending the popes address. We would also recommend purchasing advance tickets to the Colloseum and Vatican enabling you to queue jump. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: a little noisy at times from the main road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ams1824
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Landlord, Alex, was very helpful and accommodated to our needs. She provided us with tips for touring Rome and explained how to use the bus/metro system. Alex had also given us a phone with an italian sim, allowing us to get in touch with her whenever necessary. The apartment was exactly as described and was very clean, modern and safe. It is in a prime location if you want to stay somewhere quiet but still very close to the Vatican city and other sightseeing areas. The apartment is on the same road as supermarkets, convenience stores, restaurants and gelato shops. Overall, it was a great apartment and will use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and air conditioning
Liked least: The street as most of the shops were closed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Stuart...
2 reviews
“Would love to have stayed longer!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Rome. The apartment was excellent and Alessandra went out of her way to make us feel welcome. There were chocolates on the bed, eggs and a bottle of wine in the fridge and coffee, jams and pastries for our first breakfast. She spent time advising us the best way to get about and allowed us to stay until 5pm on the day of our departure.The apartment was very comfortable - a home from home. We would definitely return both to Rome and to Alessandra's apartment. Would highly recommend it to anyone holidaying in Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahameDa...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious apartment well located for exploring Rome and the Vatican.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment was perfect for the week stay of my wife, teenage son and I in late March/early April. From the smooth pick-up from the airport, arranged by Alessandra, to the equally smooth transfer back, we had a great time. Alessandra was at the apartment to greet us and explain everything, and even provided snacks and drinks for breakfast the next day and a mobile phone to contact her if necessary, as well as 'tourist tips'.
Though the building is on a busy main road, noise was not a problem as the apartment itself is further back with a balcony not facing the road. Getting into Rome was easy on any of 3 bus routes from the stop just outside: they also pass right by St Peters (about 10 minutes) or you can walk there in about 30-40 mins. The busses can be crowded ( particularly on 'Pope Days' Wed/Sun) but they all finish at convenient terminuses to explore the sights, so you can get a seat for the ride back!
We enjoyed ourselves just wandering about, but were glad we booked tickets for some things online in advance : Vatican Museum, Colosseum and the Pope's address on Wednesday morning.
The local 'piazza' is only 5 minutes walk (downhill!) and has cash machines,a good supermarket, an excellent Patesseria (the Scicilian/Swizzeria) and a brilliant café for lunch/drinks (Caffe Belsito : it may not look much but the food is excellent and good value, with plenty for us vegetarians, and it is full of' 'locals').
Apart from the well-known 'sights', I recommend the Basilica St Cemente, near the Colosseum, which has deep excavations underneath revealing earlier buildings dating back to 1BC. We will certainly return to Rome, and Alessandra's apartment if possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, city sights and just wandering the backstreets.
Liked least: The sometimes crowded bus!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing