We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The warmest welcome and great bruschetta”
Review of Bruchetteria Nonna Papera - CLOSED

Bruchetteria Nonna Papera
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 28 May 2012

With the Trevi Fountain behind you walk to the right of the church at the corner and the first tiny street on the left you will find this restaurant with very welcoming staff. It's not very big but has a great atmosphere. I enjoyed great family style food and was made to feel like I was a member of the family as the staff went out of their way to please. I stayed nearby so it became my local dining pleasure.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisbris15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Finding a restaurant with great food and genuine italian atmosphere downtown Rome may truly be a challenge; however, this is the one! The staff in this family-owned restaurant is fantastic and if you want new friends in Rome, these must be your best choise. Even though Bruchetteria Nonna Papera is situated just a few meters from the chaos surrounding the Trevi fountain it's like entering another world; once you've turned into it's somewhat hidden location in the narrow backstreets next to the fountain, the athmosphere is quiet an friendly. The food is great, with traditional Italian dishes as well as Laura's Sicilian specialties. The bruchetta's are stunning and they really have one for any preference. Like several other holiday-travellers we made this our favourite place once we had entered the premises. You should join as well!

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThorHaraldEike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Best bruchetta ever in a common italian place. Don't expect a trendy place. Staff is friendly. Not far away from trevi but not very easy to find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseppe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing