We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place, average food and service”
Review of Palmerie Parioli

Palmerie Parioli
Ranked #10 312 of 13 956 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parioli
Description: A new restaurant space with Asian-Mediterranean fusion cuisine, cocktail bar and healthy food. A journey through French colonial, ancient orient, west indies, palm groves and riads, with unique pieces of furniture from all over the world.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Fashionable, cool, new and trendy place, beautifully opened and renovated - however it’s really noisy and having a conversation with friends could be quite difficult. Food is decent, but totally lacking creativity, generosity and breadth of choice. The menu is standard, banal and limited. Quality of ingredients is good, but portions very limited for the price they charge. Staff is quite inexperienced, not particularly nice though probably on their learning curve. I will not come back at these conditions

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ANICOCE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

This place is beautiful, trendy, and the latest in places to see and be seen in Roman night life. But, once again in Italy, the service disappoints. No one welcomed us when we walked in so we made our way inside only to bump into someone who looked like a waiter because he had the trendy ear microphone. He brought us to the upstairs where we needed a flashlight or candle to make our way to the table along with reading the menu because the lighting was so dim. When we asked if we could sit outside he told us that they are not seating people outside that night. Then it took forever for someone to come and take our order. The drinks came and the food came out rather quickly (all nothing to write home about). The wait for the bill was another long wait. There were also about 4 different people who serviced our table so we never knew who was actually our waiter (and hard to see them due to the lighting). The bill finally came and there was a mistake and we had to wait another eternity for them to fix it. The service is horrible, the lighting definitely needs to be fixed and, wouldn't you know, as we were walking out that night, there were people sitting outside....clearly not going to return.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuluRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I visited this place with a friend that really wanted to try it.

Once there we got told the restaurant was full but after 2 mins we got given a table.

The food was quite nice, the service a bit pretentious (they were polite of course but kinda snobbish), the decor is alright.

Overall the evening was pleasant I suppose but nothing special

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cinnamon_Tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ever so often stop after work for an aperitivo on the way home.
We noticed a new place that looked intreaguing....
However what turned out to be far from our expectations and standards!!!
Palmerie newly opened where once there was a teenage boutique, wishes to be a posh meeting place for a drink or dinners...
Well, we’ll leave it to the nouveau riches with no savoir faire nor education or style.
The place could well come out of a designers studio for trendy arrangements and decor but the over numbered microphoned personnel was more interested in ensuring we left the table by 20.45 (going in at 19.30) that at the third reminder up the stairs I asked whether they preferred us leaving without drinking anything at all as the waiting time to be served was ridiculous.
We finally received our two proseccos and I must say tasty dish (which did meet my husband’s palate), when they dimmered so much the light for a late afternoon for Rome standards and put up the volume of the non relaxing music that we shortly stood up and walked away.
Down the stairs again, we greeted goodbye three members of staff. We had to ask where to pay .... as no one came with the bill. Strange way of making business asking first to leave the table before having sat down and then not ensuring the guests get their bill at the table...
Price is reasonable.
They need to work on customer SERVICE, not on fake makeovers and hollow people.
Shall not go back there again. They lost two clients!
Domage

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmerie Parioli also viewed

 

Been to Palmerie Parioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing