We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$457
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
US$292
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$378
US$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$720
US$506
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$240
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott propertywelcome giftrooftop loungeterrific locationfront desk staffrecommend this hotelaround the cornerplatinumproseccopantheonamenitiestvelevatorluggagetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe it is because we just left the best hotel (in terms of service and hotel grounds) we have ever experienced throughout our 2 months European honeymoon, the Four Seasons Florence, that we have our expectations too high? Regardless, this is DEFINITELY NOT a 5 stars hotel in accommodation and ESPECIALLY their staff.

While searching for hotels in Rome, we were looking for convenient location and new/clean rooms as we were only there for a quick stop to show my mother around before moving on to Santorini. When we came across this hotel, we chose it based on the above criteria and also liked the fact that there were no negative reviews. We knew not to expect much as the pictures from TripAdvisor clearly show that this is a boutique hotel without the grounds and amenities of a luxury resort. The ones with such amenities are mostly on the other side of the river and on a hill which would not have been as convenient for exploring the city quickly. Thus, we were not expecting spectacular as with our previous stays in Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental, Ritz Carlton, etc Europe but we were expecting at least 4 stars standards. Definitely did not meet it and definitely not worth the price.

Pros:
- Location was great, easy access to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, short walk to the Italian wedding cake and Spanish steps... walkable to coliseum (farther but doable, wouldn’t recommend since more walking will be needed once there).
- Rooms are very new thus clean.
- Nice rooftop bar
- Very friendly doormen

Cons:
-unfriendly front desk staff, manager much the same at check in and checkout. No smiles, bad energy when you walk in. (The worst)
-did not honor SPG gold free upgrades when available
-technology in room did not work ie. Do not disturb button, TV volume (one room had no sound, the other was ultra loud and could not be changed)
-super loud a/c, one room’s a/c was only quiet if you have temperature below 24, otherwise it is super loud. The other room was just loud regardless of temperature.
- shower has no rack or shelf area for you to place soaps etc, you have to place it on the floor which is kind of gross for bars of soaps
- little bugs always somehow get in the rooms
- booked room rate at 450/night but charged 700+/night (trying to rectify this at the moment)

When we raised these concerns at our checkout, to inform them of the broken technology the reception was not apologetic, her face totally changed as if she was upset with us that we are criticizing her personally which we were not. I emphasized that we just wanted to bring it to their attention so they can fix for future guests. Did not offer anything to make up for the inconvenience as 5 stars hotel usual do such as when we encountered issues at Four Seasons in Florence they’d fix it immediately and at check out offered us discounted rate without us asking.... no mention of that from the check out receptionist just a sh** face and “did you inform us when this occurred?”... as if it was our fault their technology didn’t work. I told her “no we didn’t because we are here only for 2 nights and barely stayed in the hotel so we didn’t want to stay around for them to fix this and that. I am only brining it up to your attention you can fix it for future guests and the sake of your hotel’s reputation.”

We also heard other guests speaking with the manager about similar technology issues in the hotel. But their manager is pretty poor in service as well, her response to us is “this is our hotel policy” when we asked about some of the perks SPG gold members are entitled to at their hotel that they did not honor.

Worst is, my husband just discovered as I am writing this review, that they may have overcharged us for the room we booked.

Aside from the rooms being new and thus clean, nothing really that great especially with such poor staff. However, as the hotel ages and their rooms, there would be no pros to come at all. Would not be back and would not recommend. Leaves a sour taste in our mouths.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude C, General Manager at The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nalovestotravel

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay at the Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel.

However, considering what you write, we could not trace your name and surname to investigate the inconveniences happened, as nothing was communicated to the front desk during your stay or at check out. I Also invite you to not use these scurrilous terms to describe a person who is working, this is not really representative of the structure that I run and no one should point out another human being with these tones.
Problems can happen, rudeness no.
Please email me privately, through the official channels with more information (your real name and reservation number) to give you a detailed answer about what happened.
info at thepantheonhotel dot com

Regards
Claude Costella
GM The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a few nights a couple of weeks ago. Our version of a 5 star hotel would not be this one. The location speaks for itself as to where it is and the view from the rooftop is very nice...especially when you’re having drinks or eating outside. Our room was perfect for us as it had beautiful marble and the latest in technology...unfortunately, the technology didn’t work.

Cons: the hotel check-in staff was still learning regarding giving baggage claim tickets for checked luggage - they thought we should just leave it without anything until the baggage handler said...of course, they give tickets; they didn’t have a breakfast menu available; they didn’t tell us or anyone that eggs / omelettes / waffles and other items were available at the breakfast buffet (none of those items were out) - you had to ask; the Do Not Disturb feature in the room was electronic and didn’t work and/or the staff ignored it - 3 times they entered when it was supposedly on. Several other guests complained; the TV / audio system was being worked on and we couldn’t get sound; we had to ask for a drink on the roof top while the staff chatted amongst themselves; no exercise facilty and no pool.

Pros: Silvia, the general manager’s assistant, was very nice. She listened to our concerns and hopefully addresssed them for future guests. Silvia also gave us a few places to eat at and have a drink; the actual hotel room minus the technology; location - but outside of being next to the Pantheon, not that exciting of an area; beautiful inside rooftop bar (no one used it); the breakfast serving staff were extremely kind and always had a smile on their faces.

So - would I stay there again for the price they’re asking (without using points), unfortunately, no.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude C, General Manager at The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Matthew D

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your recent experience at The Pantheon Hotel.
We regret to hear that your experience was not fully satisfactory.
As soon as you spoke with Silvia we checked all the services and Technology system.
We appreciate your positive notes about our rooftop and breakfast staff.
I have shared your comment with all departments including the senior management team for immediate improvement.
We do hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back in future, so we can show you our improvement.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and please receive our very best regards.

Sincerely
Claude Costella
GM The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Iconic Pantheon hotel for one night. Room was very nice although not available when we arrived at 11, despite requesting early checkin. Despite this we enjoyed the experience.
Highlight was excellent service from Daniel in the rooftop bar. He took excellent care of us despite our prosecco bottle apparently having a hole which caused it to empty much more quickly than seemed normal.
Can recommend this hotel if you’re staying in Rome - close to central sights and lots of good eating options nearby as well.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ShaunN_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude C, General Manager at The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ShaunN_SG

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Early check in is upon availability and this is a very high season for us, unfortunately we couldn't let you relax into our guestroom at 11 when you stepped into our Hotel, but we did our best to let you in as soon as we could. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms and service. We hope you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Pantheon Hotel soon!
Sincerely,

Claude Costella
GM The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great new hotel in Rome historic center! Completely redesigned, hotel existed as the old "bologna" hotel, with careful attention to proximity of the Pantheon. Architect brought elements of the Pantheon in the design of the hotel - very well done! The rooms are well appointed, beautifully furnished, super comfortable beds, large and slick bathrooms, luxurious fabrics throughout. The terrace is amazing with the view of the Pantheon, San Eustacchio, and 6 more cupolas, all from one location - truly a MUST for an aperitivo when in Rome! The service is impeccable, friendly, professional, attentive throughout the hotel. I highly recommnend it! As a hotel industry/hospitality professional, I am very critical when I visit properties, especially once that have a 5-star rating, The Pantheon deserves every star and more !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude C, Direttore generale at The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cristina v

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay with us. We are truly honored to receive such kind compliment.
Your comments will be shared among our team members and surely will motivate them to serve our guests even better.

Please come visit us again on your next trip to Rome. We will be looking forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely
Claude Costella
GM The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This an excellent hotel with a great location. More or less walking distance to everything as it’s right on the middle. In fact we bought Roma Passes and didn’t even use them. The hotel is new so some drivers when we took taxis or excursions had difficulty finding it. One small suggestion would be to add some type of shelf in the shower to hold shampoo & shower amenities. It’s a little bit of a pain to bend down to the floor and I don’t really like to leave them there - particularly if it’s a bar of soap. Also, the bathroom door lock in our room (512) continually fell off. Not a big deal - we didn’t even raise the issue to the staff but wanted to let you know so you could repair. Again, a terrific property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rascal6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude C, Direttore generale at The Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Rascal6196

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Pantheon Iconic Rome Hotel, Autograph Collection with us.

Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience.
The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guest such as yourself. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Rome.

Sincerely,
Claude Costella
General Manager
Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews