We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Caramella

Caramella
Reserve with
Caramella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #129 of 13 954 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Description: Caramella, a place in the heart of Trastevere where you can spend the entire day. Come enjoy an American-style breakfast or our lunch and dinner menus filled with Roman specialities, all made with love and care by our Roman chefs. Or, come and try one of our pizzas, another of our specialities. If that’s not what your in the mood for, just stop by and enjoy a world-class cocktail or any of Caramella’s bar men’s creations.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were searching for a place to eat and we stumbled upon this bar
The service was great, every body smiles and happy
The food was wonderful we ate the Lazarus bolonez and the spritz drink is great

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Igalr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We booked a table which we would recommend as there were no free tables. We chose our food based on the reviews we had seen on TripAdvisor and weren’t disappointed. The cheese/ham platter to start came with a gorgeous honey dip. Then we had ravioli and Pepe pasta, all very good. Our waiter was attentive and there was live music later in the night. This is a lovely area with cute little streets, much quieter than the main tourist spots.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sch848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant can be found in the Tratesvere area of Rome. There are no main Metro lines to Tratesvere but you can get a tram to Tratesvere and the most convenient place to get one is from Piazza San Marco - just off Piazza Venezia and near the bus terminal. We did not get a tram there as we got a taxi from Piazza Barberini which cost us approx €15 one way.

The restaurant is cosy and intimate and the menu is reasonably priced and contains all the standard Italian dishes like pizza, pasta & risotto. We ordered a sharing plate of meat and cheese to start which was delicious - the cheese came with honey dipping sauce which was really tasty. The servers were more than friendly and accommodating - as was the chef. When we were told that they had run out of ravioli, the server and chef were incredibly obliging and made us two extra portions. The four of us there had a starter and main each, including three cocktails and a bottle of wine which came to €130 in total.

100% worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Seamus441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Came across this restaurant by chance. After a friendly welcome we enjoyed a laugh with our waiter. The food arrived promptly and was full of flavour and fresh. For main I had the ravioli, it melted in my mouth. Try the tiramisu it’s to die for. I would definitely go back, this place is a winner!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful with explaining the recommendations on the menu as well as providing us with friendly service. Music was awesome, lots of great upbeat rock hits and such.
We ordered too much to list but everything was amazing and highly recommend the pizza/calzone or the ravioli!
Beers were perfect and wines were very tasty, tons of options provided.
Good/cheaper prices for really great food and very enjoyable atmosphere. Highly recommend visiting!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Callum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Caramella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing