We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull”

Review of nino's house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Fredy S
1 review
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nino's hospitality was exceptional. The apartment was secure, comfortable and clean; it was in a great location. The walk to the bus station was so short and risk free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Fredy,
thank you very much for the nice words. I am glad you liked my apartment. I hope you come back soon.
All the best
Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location and host”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This was an ideal spot for our needs. It was close enough to the attractions in Rome yet away from the crowds for peaceful evenings. In fact, we walked to all of them even though there was a bus and tram around the corner. Nino was a great host! He had a map that he marked important points on including the grocery store and where to buy bus tickets. He gave us some great restaurant suggestions as well. When my luggage did not arrive at first, he was willing to meet the driver who was bringing it the place. The loft has low ceilings but my over 6 foot husband managed fine. It was just enough space for 2 adults. Loved our trip to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location along with the price
Liked least: The washing machine was older, took a long time, and was loud
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear friens,
I am very happy you enjoing to stay in my apartment and to be in the "eternal city".
You were nice, respecteble, quite and clean. Thank you so much for choosing "nino's house". I hope to meet you again
All the best
Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeyszizi
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect in the Villa Borghese area”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Nino's. Nezt May will be our third. The apartment is spotless, Nino is a wonderful and cordial host. Access to transportation is a three minute walk or less. It is our home away from home. Can't wait to go back. I dream about it quite often!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was perfect. No drawbacks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Hello Joe,
I hope that there will be a third time for you. I thank you for the great review and I wait in my apartment. A big hug.
All the best.
Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongkongd...
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Close to Museo Borghese”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is exactly as shown/described on VRBO. It is close to bus and tram lines and a 10 minute walk to the Museo Borghese. It's spacious and it's a home away from home but what makes this place your first choice is Nino himself!!!! It is because he loves his city, he goes out of his way to ensure you have the best time during your stay in Rome!! He will make arrangements to have you picked up (and/or dropped off) at the airport at your request, at no additional cost aside from the cost of the service. He will greet you at the main door, show you the apartment and when you are ready, assist you with mapping out your sightseeing requests and even a few of his "must see" sights, which I highly recommend you see. He will also take you for a tour of his neighbourhood showing you where the bus and tram lines are as well as the grocery store and neighbourhood restaurants. We really enjoyed his recommendation of the Chinese restaurant, Lin, for a very reasonably priced and delicious lunch. He also lives right next door so any concerns you may have is dealt with immediately, although we never had any! He treats you like family that we have adopted him as our Uncle Nino and we have already booked him for another 4 days on our return trip to Rome from Sicily, which he also helped us immensely to organize. Can't say enough positive things about Uncle Nino!!!! You won't be disappointed with your choice!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nino was the most perfect host! Very caring and helpful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
THank you so much for the very nice words. You have been a spendid guests. I really hope you'll come back again.
Alle the best
Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta V
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing