We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racist. Don’t bother trying if you’re not Italian”
Review of The Barber Shop

The Barber Shop
Ranked #3 942 of 14 186 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Monti
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Tried to get into this bar with a couple of Italian people - they were admitted in however we were stopped and asked if we had a reservation; they weren’t.

We didn’t and told that ‘unfortunately now the bar was full’. Was clearly because we weren’t Italian.

Stupid policy, their loss.

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

So glad we came here having looked it up and booked online. Great atmosphere in cellar bar lit mainly by candles. Staff friendly and great cocktails. Loved it!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 583DavidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic little bar hidden underneath a fake Barbers Shop near to the colosseum. We had cocktails, pre booked but was very quiet on the Sunday night we visited.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank catty2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We found this little gem after seeing stellar reviews online and decided to give it a try. After we managed to find it (it is a speakeasy, after all) we ordered two specialty cocktails that totally blew us away. They were expertly crafted and delicious! The bartender was very kind and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Best cocktails we've ever had!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MacKenzie_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have been there last May. As i am a bartender i m looking for extraordinary bars when we travel. And we found it! Great cocktails, nice people, friendly, polite and professional with great talent. Glad to meet them and visit their bar!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MichalisBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barber Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Barber Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing