We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of I Butteri

I Butteri
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 09/16
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 004 of 13 146 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$18 - US$83
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Salario
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

I have been alone to eat there. I just wanted to eat something quick and I chose one pizza Capriciosa. Pizza was good, the crust was good, baked just enough in the oven and the topings were good, which indicates that they use good quality ingredients. The water was really nice, talked a bit of english and asked me few times if everything is ok. Really appreciate that.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank FlorinArdelean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2 196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2020

One of the worst places to eat meat
There's a Macdonald's in front of it, I recommend to go to it it's way more delicious and cheaper.
Also,It was very noisy

I don't recommend it.
Don't waste your time and money

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank 213add
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Thanks to Antonio for his kindness, që had a great time and it was a great welcome, grazie. Bedti wishes See you soon guys, fiori di zucca peefection pizza wonderful, thank you food is love

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank anna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

It's almost impossible to find a bad restaurant in Italy. This one is the exception. The pizza was one of the worst I ever tried worldwide. How could this be possible in a place so close of naples ? My wife asked a Gnochi and this was also uneatable. I asked for a wine from Tuscany, a Rosso di Montalcino, received a Rosso di Montepulciano, which suposed to be almost the same. Undrinkable. There was a line to enter, so I suppose the meat should be good, but the rest was horrible.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Direttore at I Butteri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal!
Hope to see you again at I Butteri, usually our pizza, gnocchi and pasta are very good. Our meat then is delicious!

Kindly
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

The very nice place. Extremely tasty meat and absolutely no expensive, as to compare with other meat/grill restaurants. 300-400 gramm beef costs about 22-27 eur. The service is very friendly and quick!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank ArtM457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Direttore at I Butteri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Thank you for you feedback!
Kindly
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Butteri also viewed

 

Been to I Butteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.