We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Timers to Italy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area with TV, DVD, A/C and a full kitchen with appliances The view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
living area with TV, DVD, A/C and a full kitchen with appliances
The view
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with chromotherapy with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with chromotherapy with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with chromotherapy with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with chromotherapy with en-suite bathroom
balcony
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bedroom with en-suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roving318...
1 review
“First Timers to Italy”
Reviewed 27 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Emanuele was a very gracious and thoughtful host. He helped us arrange transportation from the airport to his unit, and greeted us at the front door. He walked us through everything in the unit and provided a reference binder for the area and made us reservations at a local restaurant for dinner (one of his favourites). The unit is conveniently located a few blocks from Vatican City, easy :10 minute walk, and around the corner from many restaurants and cafes.
The grocery store is a block over. The train/bus station is across the street, and quick to get you into downtown Rome. We actually ended up walking back just getting lost amongst the beautiful buildings and cobblestone alley ways.
The unit is clean. 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms with a little balcony off the kitchen. Our group of 4 adults were comfortable. The bathroom/shower are common with European styles, not much room, but get the job done. Emanuele was always reachable and quick to respond to my phone calls and emails when a question came up. He is very accommodating - allowing us to extend our departure time and enjoy our last morning in Rome. Grazie Emanuele.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic181...
1 review
“Excellent stay in Rome”
Reviewed 21 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

All you need at the apartment, good location, easy access to train station and short walk to bus, trams and underground.
Area very peaceful.
Emanuele was very helpful. I would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nee30
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 10 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to be near the Vatican and got really lucky with this very modern condo! Spacious and well stocked for kitchen use. The bus 64 is a very short walk across the street and goes to some of the most popular touristic attractions. It is a quiet neighbourhood which was very much appreciated.

Emanuele was a gem! He met us when we arrived and gave us a tour as well as gave us some ideas on what to do or where to go. He was available if we had a question and was extremely pleasant to deal with. He even came to see us when we were leaving to say goodbye. Great service!

I would definitely recommend this condo if you are interested in being near some touristy spots!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great London location”
Reviewed 30 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

This apartment is walking distance to train, bus, grocery and The Vatican. Bedrooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Would definitely book again if we ever return to Rome

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobsonWil...
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“No microwave, no oven, double taxes”
Reviewed 18 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018
3
people found this review helpful

There is No microwave and No oven. You have to cook everything stovetop and you cannot reheat leftovers from restaurants. There is a tourist tax on our bill but Emmanuelle collected it again so that was cash in his pocket. It is all bells and whistles with the mood lights. Our children got locked in the bathroom repeatedly and Emmanuelle could not be reached. Our teenaged son had to climb out of the bathroom window to get out of the bathroom. The shade in the kitchen was not operable and the livingroom/kitchen/dining room is tiny and only comfortably fits 2 chairs at the dining room table. The apartment not sufficient for more than a couple. It is not suitable for families or groups. It is a 20 minute walk around the walls of the Vatican to get to the entrance of the Vatican.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.