We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Brillo Restaurant

Brillo Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Brillo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 565 of 13 885 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Description: Brillo Restaurant - "ALWAYS OPEN" TO NEW FLAVOURS! The pleasure associated with traditional food in Rome and creative cuisine blends with the convenience of freshly cooked food at any time of day, even late at night. This is the Brillo Restaurant, the restaurant to go to for lovers of good traditional food and good company. Mouth-watering appetizers, pizzas cooked strictly in a wood oven, grilled meats and home-made desserts are just some of the delights offered by this welcoming restaurant. Then there’s the wine list, which features over 400 wines from Italy, France and the rest of the world, plus a fine selection of brandies and whiskeys. Brillo Restaurant is looking forward to welcoming you in its spacious dining rooms or on the outdoor terrace, which is heated in winter. HOW TO REACH US IN THE HEART OF TRADITION Brillo Restaurant is located in the heart of the city, between Via del Babuino and Via del Corso.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Service was a little slow but the food was amazing along with the Restaurant. Nice location and a lovely place to be.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brillo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your feedback we are glad that you appreciated our service and location and we hope to welcome you soon again,

Our best regards

Ilenia Simiele - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 2 129 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

A friend proposed this restaurant to us. When they welcome you in they are really pleasant and friendly. But when you go and sit things change a little bit. Stuff in general wasnt so polite and for a reason I ignore they refused to speak english. We asked them questions and the waitor replied to us in Italian. We had pasta, pizza and focaccia. Quality was good as in the most restaurants we went but quantity was dissapointing. The general idea they gave us was that they wanted us to eat as soon as possible, pay them and get rid of us soon so the next costumers could come. Not something special.

Thank Kalliopidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brillo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018


Dear Customer,
Thanking you for the feedback, we're sorry to read your impressions about the service.
Certainly in some moments there is more turnout of people and this leads to accelerating our work .. undoubtedly it is not in our policy "to send away our customers" on the contrary, for us is really important the quality of service that we offer. We apologize if you had this impression and we hope to welcome you again so we can show you the best of our standards.

Yours sincerely

Ilenia Simiele - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The restaurant was very good with very good service! The dinner was nice. It was not expensive. We had a nice evening!

Extra compliments for our server: Islam!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosanvanbommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brillo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for share your experience.

Glad that you enjoyed the dinner and appreciated our staff!

Hoping to welcome you soon again,

Our best regards

Ilenia Simiele - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Our waiter did not speak English that well, but must have said, "Danish Beef" five times. So we ordered the Danish Beef.

It was like butter. So soft and delicious. We were mesmerized by the quality of this incredible piece of beef. I don't remember anything else we ate but who cares? The memory of that one item made the entire visit worthwhile.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tigerinatlanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by locals and over our 5 day stay in Rome - we visited just about every day for either a drink or lunch or dinner. The drinks are proper - mixed well and good size - try the Negroni! Food wise they have a great menu with all the staples available. Price wise they are pretty average but the quality is there so no gripes. Recommended!

Thank leothelionqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brillo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brillo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing