We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as satisfactory as the first time we visited a year ago”

Trattoria Il Ritrovo
Ranked #38 of 185 Restaurants in Gaeta
Price range: US$26 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Only 1 waiter working so took a while to get a menu.

Spaghetti con ricci- very poor.

Baccala with pomodoro was excellent!

Not even a little bread or nibble whilst you wait for the food, unfortunately.
Grateful for the little discount. It helps when a dish did not meet expectation.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank lynek2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Great food and excellent service. Came here two nights in a row, and every time food was really tasty. Waiter was really kind and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Escape22805129390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Not just best service and good atmosphere, but we were also treated with excellent food. Plenty of different seafood dishes, and the staff corrected us when they thought we should choose differently . We also got complementary seafood plates, free of charge. I am usually picky about food quality and service: but to Il Ritrivo I would return any day.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank patrikedvinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

Family restaurant no 1! We ordered 8 different plates and all were cert pleased. Excellent service, vett genuine.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank fejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This restaurant was near our accommodation and we had a lovely meal here , we had a really good bottle of Lazio wine and the starters were fantastic a bit different my wife had fried polenta with pickled onions on and I had a local dish anchovies/potato Pattie thing and then we my wife had ravioli that was lovely and I had some big Prawns and the waiter made the experience even better and it was about 60 euros.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 875markwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Il Ritrovo also viewed

Gaeta, Province of Latina
Gaeta, Province of Latina
 
Gaeta, Province of Latina
Gaeta, Province of Latina
 

Been to Trattoria Il Ritrovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.