We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
71
66
35
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
66
35
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights hotel is located fabio floor accommodation entrance ruins
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is situated on the 2nd floor of the building. Our room was at the front and, therefore with a balcony and was well-appointed, includes air-con. Nice comfortable bed. Fabrizio and Alonzo were extremely helpful and friendly and both speak good English. Although it's fairly noisy outside, it was great fun. The hotel is very well-situated, close to the main piazza. If you're looking for inexpensive accommodation this is it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have balconies. As they are also on the street, they are probably the noisiest - but this is Italy!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrizia51016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We had a great stay at this family run hotel. The staff were really helpful and made it so we were able to fit so much in. It is close to old Pompeii. The breakfast is simple but nice. I will be back

Room Tip: There are three train stations, talk to the staf to find out which station is best for which activity you are planning as you can save a lot of money this way.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel website directions good, found it without going round the houses. Staff were friendly and polite. One downside was the bukbeds in our room (101) which were fold up beds which left an 8 inch gap betwen the wall and the bed. Not particularly child friendly, however our kids were ok. AC in the room was very good, and needed with temps in the high 30s.

Breakfast a little disappointing and once again not particularly child friendly, but for the price we didn't feel the need to complain.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 which opens into the reception. Late arrivals may wake you up. However the A/C was superb.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a family room with queen and double bunks . This place is on 2nd floor of building - lift there . You wouldn't know it was there only for a sign . Laundry underneath in shops also reasonable price too ! Lovely front desk happy to help with anything . You can walk to cafes restaurants nearby . The main square is at top of road .- About 150 metres Car parking in street with hotel sign . Leave keys at desk and they move when required . Clean tidy helpful - we loved our stay there ! Great price too !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed 4 nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. Rooms clean. Bed a little firm. Pompeii is a very convenient city for seeing the sights. Only 30 minutes by train back to Naples. Lovely square with Church dominating one side. Helpful tourist office off of the square. Several train stops are possible. The Trentinalia stop for Pompeii is a short walk from the hotel. The Sanctuary stop on the Circumvesuviana line requires a change of trains coming from Naples and the train does not run past 8 pm. It is a healthy walk of 30 minutes from the Pompii Scavi stop, but it is level walking vs the hills of Sorrento. If you have the Artecarte it is valid on the Circumvesuviana Line as well as Trentinalia line which is the one more convenient for this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews