We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
26
49
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
49
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location triple room recommend this hotel large balcony fresh fruit nice room one night stay clean hotel continental breakfast comfortable bed nice breakfast mount vesuvius visit pompeii good size train station cakes wisteria
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Booked in on the monday for a short stay Helena the receiptionist was very nice and really helpful. We stayed in a triple room ample space and very clean beautiful hotel and only 5 mins from the ruins. We are thinking of booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on our recent trip to Italy. it is in a lovely location from which you can see mount Vesuvius and very close ( right on the doorstep) to the entrance to the Pompeii ruins. we were greeted by the lovely Helen who was very helpful and lovely. there was no pressure to pay for stay straight away. we had room number 1 which was lovely. Breakfast was absolutely great with so much choice. we would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone want to visit pompeii and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosemarie19722015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel is easily located within walking distance (with luggage) to the train station and the Pompeii excavation site - making our trip very easy. It is clean and simple, good hot water and a nice breakfast. The nice lady at the front desk helped us with dinner reservations and other calls that required Italian. (She also arranged for a driver to pick up my husband at the Naples airport for 60 euro - worth the money.) She was a delight. I did not realize how close we were to the train - so when I arrived, I got a taxi from the train to the hotel with my 4 kids - he drove us around and around for 15 euro - when we could have walked! Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Elena was a delight. We had need for a room the same night and Elena was able to accomodate the 4 of us in her last room. She gave us good insight on how to best see the Pompeii ruins and navigate Pompeii. The breakfast was convenient and a nice start to our days in Pompeii. We had a nice afternoon under the wisteria with drinks from the bar it was a lovely relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terressa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

this hotel was very nice Elena was wonderful, she is multi lingual and oh so helpful and knowledgeable. the room was a nice size, comfortable bed, we had a balcony. nice modern bathroom and a room safe. the place was spotless and the breakfast was great. right across the street from the ruins. a little hard to get to a bit of a walk but worth it easy to get to by train and i suggest as you get off the train go right down a bit of a hill you'll pass through the market and go left when you get to the other side.....i was very happy there early dinner is recommended one restaurant opened late across the street good food. highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: the front with the balcony is a little noisy but you'll want to sit out there and just enjoy beign there
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews