We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
30
31
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
31
15
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. The room was just right for a party of 5, with bunk beds for the two bambini. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, explaining how to get to Pompeii, the top of Mt. Vesuvius & recommending where to eat. They were also great with the kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pompeii.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank chelshirecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Hotel Giovanna was one of the best hotel we stayed at on this trip to Italy. The room was spacious, comfortable and had an awesome baloney (terrace). It had satellite TV, but all channel are in Italian. The hotel is on quite street, but only 15 minutes from downtown Pompeii. It is a family friendly hotel, it has a children area in the lobby and playground in the garden. There is also a reading area, bar, and lounge. Hotel Giovanna has great free wi-fi and breakfast. All the staff we talked to was always very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamajax24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable, very good WiFi connection,very nice breakfast (awesome capuccino and always replacing what is missing!), the best location (you feel like you're in an oasis, away from the messy and noisy streets and still a walking distance to everywhere). A quite fair deal. But what made me write this review was the feeling that something should be said about the staff. They are sooo nice (genuinely nice!!), they really want everything to be ok, all the time, for you! A big thanks to all, especially Filomena, the dearest and most charming girl we've met in these two weeks travelling across Italy!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnaANeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We ordered a big family room for 5 people, 2 adults and 3 kids. We was a little bit disappointed since we got one little room, approximately 23 square meters. Ok for only sleeping :)
Very friendly staff.
Nice distance to the ruins of Pompeii. The wireless network did not work as advertised, a must with children these days :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just stayed there the last three night with my family. I was skeptical because of the 1 review on here, but what a surprise. The price was very good for a triple room with wifi and breakfast included. The room was comfortable and the beds and pillows were comfy. The staff could not be more friendlier. The day manager, name Sergio, was very friendly. One day we were very late for breakfast and he had croissants and coffee served to us. The last day he made what so far has been the best machiato I have had. Will deffinitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews