We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
27
19
18
18
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
19
18
18
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge pizzahotel is situatedpasqualeentranceruins
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Taken here by tour rep after tour of Pompeii before heading off to Vesuvius.
Average food and service. Tourist menu fixed price including drink.
Can only assume rep always takes groups here as she knew staff

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chief_squiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We absolutely loved the Hotel Mec. It is a family owned hotel and the family is always there. They were very gracious. We enjoyed our lunch after walking the ruins all day. We ate under the pergola. It was a beautiful setting. The food was delicious. The pizza was excellent as was all the pasta dishes.The best part was dessert. They make this cake called Cassata di Oplontis. I had 3 slices.....no joke!! It was THAT good. I will forever dream of this cake.

The waiters were were also very attentive. We will definitely be back. Thank you to the hosts Anna & Pasquale

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roe2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

After a long HOT day in Pompeii visiting the ruins, Pasquale and Anna's incredible Hospitality and exquisite food was EXACTLY what we needed!!!

One course after another was better than the last. After spending 2 weeks throughout Southern Italy, the combination of the location, quality of food, Compassionate service and the Amazing prices for a tourist hot spot made this among the best places we visited. MEC is a DEFINITE must do while in Pompeii.

Thank you Anna and Pasquale!!!

Room Tip: Review is for the Restaurant
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to Pompeii, this hotel offered convenient parking for free (if you eat at the restaurant). DO NOT DO THIS. The food is expensive and terrible (40+ euros for one pizza and spaghetti). I had the smallest portion ever (the table next to us had v large portions). Worst Carbonara I've ever experienced - England is better!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We were a group of 14 doing a guided tour of Pompei and the guide brought us there after the tour to have lunch.

We had an appetizer with cut/cooked vegetable: eggplant, tomato, brushetta, zucca and more...it was delicious. Then we had pasta with a tomato based sauce. and it was so fresh and so good!.

We had ice cream for deserts.

We were 6 at our table and we all completely agreed that everything was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Terraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews